Problem with some textures

Forums: Problem with some textures
Poser (Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Forum rules
Please keep character renders sensibly modest, please do not post sexually explicit scenes of characters.

Problem with some textures

Postby Nat » Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:14 pm

Nat Thu Jan 10, 2013 6:14 pm
Hello. I just purchased the plugin this morning, so I'm a newbie.
Some texture are not converted, and look strange (see clothes, tanktop and short, white, cell shaded). In opposite, shoes's textures and skin work very well..
What's the problem, please? :oops:
PBtextures.jpg

Thanks in advance!
course2d.jpg
The result: no texture on clothes
Nat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer

Re: Problem with some textures

Postby face_off » Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:05 pm

face_off Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:05 pm
Hi Nat

My first guess is that there is no texturemap for the shirt, and it has a white RBG node plugged into the diffuse or alt_diffuse node (in the Poser Material). If you post a screenshot of the Poser material for the shift, I could confirm that.

If you go into the Material Room for the shift material, click the "Simply" tab. The plugin is taking the color and texturemap that is listed in the "Diffuse Color" box. If the color is "hidden" behind a network of nodes in the "Advanced" tab, the plugin will sometimes not detect which color is to be used. The next version of the plugin will provide an option to convert the material using a more detailed analysis of the Poser Material node network (but only be an option, since it will be slower to convert all materials).

So in summary, set the shirt color in the Diffuse_Color plug of the PoserSurface node in the "Advanced" tab, or simply set the color in the plugin for that material.

Sorry for the long answer.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke