Page 13 of 14

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Thu Dec 19, 2019 9:40 am
by face_off
Or can you suggest a good test szenario?
Enable Imager->Enable Denoising and Imager->Denoise on completion. Then System->Open Device Settings - make sure you have a card with Denoise ticked. Then render, and once the Denoising is done, the "DeMain" render pass button will appear at the top of the viewport.

Paul

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Sun Jan 26, 2020 3:06 pm
by delguy
There has been no updates since last year. Any updates with improved skin and metal textures?

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 7:09 am
by face_off
delguy wrote:There has been no updates since last year. Any updates with improved skin and metal textures?
Any updates to the DAZStudio plugin are now in the thread at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445.

Thanks

Paul

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 9:15 am
by MFindt
Hello Paul,

does this mean that version 4 owners can also use the OctaneRender 2020 installation files?

I can't find a link for version 4.
Or does it mean that there will be no new version 4 and you should buy a new license?

Thanks and regards,
Michael
face_off wrote:
delguy wrote:There has been no updates since last year. Any updates with improved skin and metal textures?
Any updates to the DAZStudio plugin are now in the thread at https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=73445.

Thanks

Paul

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 10:28 am
by face_off
does this mean that version 4 owners can also use the OctaneRender 2020 installation files?

I can't find a link for version 4.
Or does it mean that there will be no new version 4 and you should buy a new license?
Hi Michael - you can either upgrade your license to the 2019.1 version of Octane, or use the new Free-Tier (which has some limitations) release of the plugin (codenamed Prime).

Paul

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 12:24 pm
by delguy
This is ridiculous as I just bought the plugin not even a year ago. :oops:

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2020 7:32 pm
by birdovous
Is there still a chance to fix that annoying bug that breaks the ability to switch between focus modes for Cameras in the scene when after some time of working with the scene cameras break and get stuck in single point AF mode? It is possible to switch them to manual focus, but the change is shown only in the dropdown of the render window and does not propagate into the layout camera properties - although it is possible then to select manual focus distance and it works, until camera view is switched. After switching back, the camera is again back in single point AF mode... This is really annoying...

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 12:33 am
by face_off
birdovous wrote:Is there still a chance to fix that annoying bug that breaks the ability to switch between focus modes for Cameras in the scene when after some time of working with the scene cameras break and get stuck in single point AF mode? It is possible to switch them to manual focus, but the change is shown only in the dropdown of the render window and does not propagate into the layout camera properties - although it is possible then to select manual focus distance and it works, until camera view is switched. After switching back, the camera is again back in single point AF mode... This is really annoying...
I will add this to the TODO list.

Paul

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2020 8:27 am
by birdovous
face_off wrote:I will add this to the TODO list.

Paul

That would be great! Thanks!

Re: OctaneRender 4 for DAZ Studio [TEST and STABLE]

PostPosted: Sat May 02, 2020 3:10 pm
by SimonJM
Sorry to add to your woes and to-do list, but .. with latest version of Daz Studio (4.12.1.117) the OcDS plugin (Version 4.0.0.41) is not allowing Daz Studio to close. If I manually disable the plug-in, DS closes fine, but with it enabled it drops back to being a background task, consuming 0% CPU.