OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]
Foundry Modo (Developed by stenson, Integrated Plugin developed by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:39 pm

MrFurious Sat Sep 28, 2019 4:39 pm
face_off wrote:
Flag Object to be Invisible to IPR Picking
The next release will popup a menu showing all material under the mouse and you can select the one you want to pick.

I will investigate your other requests.

Please note these these changes will appear in the 2019.1 version of the plugin first. If you need an Octane 4 version, please let me know.

Paul


Actually that could also be very useful for picking materials behind glass. (current workaround is to select obscuring polys and temporarily hide them)
Yes would like an octane version 4 please.
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:48 am

face_off Mon Sep 30, 2019 10:48 am
Hi Dino - I will need to look into you other FR in the release after next. I hope to get the next release out tomorrow.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Mon Sep 30, 2019 11:46 am

MrFurious Mon Sep 30, 2019 11:46 am
face_off wrote:Hi Dino - I will need to look into you other FR in the release after next. I hope to get the next release out tomorrow.

Paul


No hurry. I used workarounds for my current job. Whats's FR? (feature requests, got it) a few of them are bugs , not all FR.
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:36 am

face_off Tue Oct 01, 2019 4:36 am
Following is an Octane 4.05 "Regular/Perpetual License" build of the plugin. It contains all the Octane 4 relevant changes from release 2018.1.3.146 (https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=71026) to 2019.1.1.153 (https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=71990).

Windows - https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloads/plugins/37/71/a3/76/OctaneRender_for_Modo_4_05_0_153_64bit.exe

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:32 am

MrFurious Tue Oct 15, 2019 2:32 am
Hi Paul, found another issue with the latest 4x release.

Custom LUT --> Strength is forcing an IPR update when Camera Motion Blur is ticked
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:11 am

face_off Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:11 am
Custom LUT --> Strength is forcing an IPR update when Camera Motion Blur is ticked
Thanks Dino. I can look at this, but with the release of a Regular/perpetual license for Octane 2019, this fix might only appear in the 2019 version of the plugin, as the Octane 4 version of the plugin will become obsolete at that point.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:54 am

MrFurious Wed Oct 16, 2019 1:54 am
I'll have to have another look at the pricing / limitations for 2019, wasn't impressed at all last time I looked.

So when exactly will version 4 no longer be supported?

It looks like there is no option for a regular/perpetual license for 2018/2019 at this time, only version 4. 2018/2019 appears to be subscription only.

Could I kindly ask this issue and the other few you said you would look at before support for version 4 ends.
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:26 am

face_off Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:26 am
Custom LUT --> Strength is forcing an IPR update when Camera Motion Blur is ticked
Dino - I could not reproduce this issue. Can you please send me a simple scene which demonstrates it?

So when exactly will version 4 no longer be supported?

It looks like there is no option for a regular/perpetual license for 2018/2019 at this time, only version 4. 2018/2019 appears to be subscription only.

Could I kindly ask this issue and the other few you said you would look at before support for version 4 ends.
Once the Regular version of 2019 is released, I will set an end-date for when the Octane 4 Regular version will no longer be supported.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14235
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:29 am

MrFurious Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:29 am
Thanks for the heads-up re 2019/v4. I'll see if I can get a scene through to you today.

You mentioned a regular / perpetual license for 2019. Was there some talk about this, something I missed on the forums?

Cheers.
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 4 for Modo [TEST and STABLE]

Postby MrFurious » Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:02 pm

MrFurious Fri Oct 18, 2019 2:02 pm
face_off wrote:
Custom LUT --> Strength is forcing an IPR update when Camera Motion Blur is ticked
Dino - I could not reproduce this issue. Can you please send me a simple scene which demonstrates it?

Paul


Thanks Paul really appreciate this.

Attached is my scene. I was troubleshooting this scene myself found something which might make your job a bit easier. In the node graph, there's a workspace called 'Focus & Clipping Distance' where I have;

- Octanes Focal Depth driving Modos' Focus Distance
- Modo Cameras' Target Distance driving the same cameras' Clipping Distance

camera node.jpg
camera node.jpg (54.67 KiB) Viewed 2417 times


If you disconnect all these pins, you can then change the Custom LUT Strength without Octane IPR reloading.

Hope this helps.

Cheers,
Dino.

Custom LUT Strength.zip
(1.69 MiB) Downloaded 80 times
Dino Inglese
CG Artist
Melbourne Australia


Intel Core i7-4820K, 3x GTX 980ti
Windows 7 64bit, Modo 12.2v2 for PC
Octane build 4.04.0.145
User avatar
MrFurious
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 529
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:46 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Foundry Modo


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 4:14 pm [ UTC ]