RNDR renders Object Layer colour black

Forums: RNDR renders Object Layer colour black
Discussion forum for RNDR
Forum rules
For support questions please visit help.otoy.com or contact [email protected]

RNDR renders Object Layer colour black

Postby RegSquires » Thu Jul 28, 2022 8:07 am

RegSquires Thu Jul 28, 2022 8:07 am
I just render 40 frames of an animation with an Object Layer colour pass. In Octane Stand alone I checked the output and it was correct. However I have downloaded the files and the Object Colour pass is Black on all frames.

How can I get this to work. Very annoying to say the least. I had previously used Cryptomattes but wanted an easier way of isolating specific elements
RegSquires
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:23 pm

Re: RNDR renders Object Layer colour black

Postby bepeg4d » Tue Aug 02, 2022 9:10 am

bepeg4d Tue Aug 02, 2022 9:10 am
Hi,
can you share the .orbx scene with me via Private Message?

Which version of Standalone and RNDR have you used?

ciao,
Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 9258
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: RNDR renders Object Layer colour black

Postby RegSquires » Tue Aug 02, 2022 9:27 am

RegSquires Tue Aug 02, 2022 9:27 am
The scene file is massive. Over 6Gb. Not quite sure how it ended up like that. It had curves that started flickering when rendered as hair so I hard to convert to GEO.

I believe you have sent me a private message and this is the scene file that I am having problems with.

I am using RNDR online not sure if it has a version, but Standalone is Octane X Studio 2022.1 XB 1 on a MacBook Pro M1 Max with 64Gb Ram
RegSquires
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2020 11:23 pm

Re: RNDR renders Object Layer colour black

Postby bepeg4d » Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:40 am

bepeg4d Wed Aug 03, 2022 7:40 am
Ok, 2022.1-XB1 is an alpha version, while RNDR is currently at 2021.1.4 stable version, so you can have this kind of issues :roll:

Before sending the .orbx file to RNDR, try to check it with Standalone PR14, it is based on 2020.1.5, so if it works in this version, it should be ok also on RNDR:
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... _macos.dmg

P.S. there is a new Standalone 2022.1-XB3 for macOS M1 with several fixes:
https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloa ... _macos.dmg

ciao,
Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 9258
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to RNDR


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Sep 29, 2022 11:20 am [ UTC ]