image refresh not working in shader editor

Forums: image refresh not working in shader editor
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

image refresh not working in shader editor

Postby protovu » Fri May 22, 2020 1:28 am

protovu Fri May 22, 2020 1:28 am
Hello,

Currently in Blender_Octane_Edition_2020.1_21.7_stable, for Win10.

Image files are not reloading upon clicking the reload button.

Thank you

amd 3090
2 rtx 2080s
64 r
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: image refresh not working in shader editor

Postby pegot » Fri May 22, 2020 2:58 pm

pegot Fri May 22, 2020 2:58 pm
Not sure if this is the same issue but I started having lots of crazy refresh issues with 21.7. Materials are often not updating unless I plug/unplug them or hide and then show some geometry. Materials downloaded from the Live DB seem to be the most problematic. Very difficult to work interactively. Even if I completely unplug a material from its output node, the change is not reflected in view port and still shows the rendered shader.
Windows 10
4.2Ghz i7 7700k / 64 GB
AsRock SuperCarrier
GTX 1080 ti SC Black (wc)
GTX 1080 ti SC2 Hybrid
GTX 780 6 GB
------
Hackintosh OS X 10.14.3 - NOT able to use with Octane :(
3.5 Ghz Intel i7-3770K / 32 GB
Gigabyte GA-Z77X-UP5
GTX 770 4 GB
pegot
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 695
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:44 am

Re: image refresh not working in shader editor

Postby protovu » Fri May 22, 2020 3:27 pm

protovu Fri May 22, 2020 3:27 pm
Perhaps a different issue. I only guess this because I use another Octane plugin for a different software, Carrara.

It also has this reload texture issue. In the case of Carrara, reloading the scene updates the texture, and the reload button does nothing, like now with Blender.

But that said, the Carrara plugin displays none of the issues you describe.

One annoying workaround for Blender reload: insert the wrong texture - one you don't want, and then insert the correct texture. This updates the render preview.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Re: image refresh not working in shader editor

Postby protovu » Wed Jun 03, 2020 8:12 pm

protovu Wed Jun 03, 2020 8:12 pm
Anything happening with this?
Image refresh does not work in shader editor.

If helpful: The refresh button of the shader editor does refresh the image within the UV editor, but not within the shader editor, nor with the rendered image.
protovu
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Aug 09, 2020 12:32 pm [ UTC ]