Render Failure (C4DOctane)

Forums: Render Failure (C4DOctane)
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Render Failure (C4DOctane)

Postby IOStudios » Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:42 pm

IOStudios Thu Jul 26, 2018 10:42 pm
Hi,
I am currently on an i7-7700k, GTX 1070, 16GB Ram build, and I have been using Octane+C4D for months with no issues. For one of my animations I need to use a plugin called "HOT4D" to simulate water. However, for it to look good I need to up the polygon count quite a bit, and this is causing octane to crash/fail to render. I'm not sure what I am running out of. The error says to check the console log window. Here is the output from that:
Started logging on 26.07.18 15:27:47

OctaneRender 3.07 (3070007)

Scene created in plugin version -1
--------------------------- EXPORT LOG ---------------------------
Create Materials....
Export materials time= 85.787 ms
Collect objects time= 17.181 ms
Mesh creation time = 1959.637 ms.
MB:0/0 ST/MOV:0/20 Nodes:58 Tris:0 DispTris:0 Hairs:0 Meshes:0
VRAM used/free/max:273Mb/5.695Gb/8Gb Out-of-core used:0Kb total used RAM:9.019Gb
Total export Time = 4007.974 ms

Could someone help me fix this? Sidenote: I am also using turbulencefd.
CUDA error 719 on device 0: unspecified launch failure
-> kernel execution failed(report)
CUDA error 719 on device 0: unspecified launch failure
-> failed to launch kernel(ptBrdf2)
device 0: path tracing kernel failed
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
<<< Render failure detected!!! >>>
Please check render statistics to solve the problem.
MB:0/0 ST/MOV:0/20 Nodes:58 Tris:4.708m DispTris:0 Hairs:0 Meshes:20
Device:0 TotMem:8Gb rtData:554Mb film:18Mb geo:660Mb node:7Kb tex:1.858Gb unavailable:1.981Gb temperature:59
IOStudios
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:05 am

Re: Render Failure (C4DOctane)

Postby aoktar » Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:36 pm

aoktar Fri Jul 27, 2018 12:36 pm
Pls send a scene and let's check is it a general error or about your system!
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 12263
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Render Failure (C4DOctane)

Postby IOStudios » Sat Jul 28, 2018 6:44 am

IOStudios Sat Jul 28, 2018 6:44 am
aoktar wrote:Pls send a scene and let's check is it a general error or about your system!


Here you go, you are going to see a lot of missing textures, but the paths have been named so you can add placeholders or just make it gray.

Btw: The plugin I am using that I believe may be causing the issue is called "HOT4D" it's a free plugin used to create waves, so you should probs install that before opening the scene file.
Attachments
Launch_001_Fixed.rar
(42.85 MiB) Downloaded 69 times
IOStudios
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:05 am

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Aug 24, 2019 12:51 am [ UTC ]