Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime

Forums: Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime

Postby jbkrauss » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:47 am

jbkrauss Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:47 am
Hello guys,

I just had a quick question, and I couldn't find the answer using google. Does anyone here know if Octane renderer is compatible with Cinema4D Prime ? (Not Studio, or broadcast)
I'm looking into buying a 3 month licence for the company I work at, and Prime is much cheaper. I would only be doing basic 3D work I'm pretty sure.
Thanks !
jbkrauss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:17 pm

Re: Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime

Postby aoktar » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:48 am

aoktar Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:48 am
I haven't tried in that but we don't have any limitations like this. It should work if other plugins does.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 11041
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:52 am

bepeg4d Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:52 am
Hi,
I guess yes, but better to ask to Maxon if external plugins are supported in the Prime version.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 5832
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Octane renderer plugin with Cinema4D Prime

Postby jbkrauss » Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:59 am

jbkrauss Mon Apr 16, 2018 9:59 am
ok thank you guys!
jbkrauss
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Aug 09, 2017 10:17 pm

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Sep 19, 2018 2:51 am [ UTC ]