Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Forums: Particle from realflow to c4d octane
A public forum for discussing and asking questions about OctaneVR.

Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby saman » Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:14 am

saman Sun Apr 16, 2017 8:14 am
I have imported some foam particles from real flow to c4d via Real flow particle importer and i used an object tag on top of of it, but it wont show up in render?
Any help?

Saman
Win 10 64 bit | Geforce Titan X, Geforce 1060 6GB | i7 6850K |32 GB
saman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:57 am

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby aoktar » Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:47 pm

aoktar Tue Apr 18, 2017 4:47 pm
Do you see particles tab activated in object tag? How is your object setup? Any pictures pls.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 10642
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby saman » Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:41 am

saman Fri Apr 21, 2017 11:41 am
Actually very simple setup, just a RealFlow SD importer (which has my Real Wave Data) and RealFlow Particle importer (Which has my foam data in .bin format)
and an Object tag on top of my RF particle importer but no particle tab activated in my object tag.
And no foam shows up in my render view
Attachments
2.jpg
saman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:57 am

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby saman » Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:47 pm

saman Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:47 pm
aoktar wrote:Do you see particles tab activated in object tag? How is your object setup? Any pictures pls.


Actually very simple setup, just a RealFlow SD importer (which has my Real Wave Data) and RealFlow Particle importer (Which has my foam data in .bin format)
and an Object tag on top of my RF particle importer but no particle tab activated in my object tag.
And no foam shows up in my render view
Attachments
2.jpg
saman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:57 am

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby aoktar » Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:03 pm

aoktar Fri Apr 21, 2017 10:03 pm
It's not a type which is supported by particle engine of plugin. Anyway you can use a way as using standard geometries.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 10642
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby saman » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:26 am

saman Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:26 am
aoktar wrote:It's not a type which is supported by particle engine of plugin. Anyway you can use a way as using standard geometries.


Thanks for your help dude, but I don't understand what did you mean by using standard geos. Actually
I am looking for a correct pipeline between RealFlow and C4DOctane and specially for Foam rendering on top of my RealWave Geo.
saman
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 7:57 am

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby young.r85 » Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:56 am

young.r85 Wed Jan 24, 2018 5:56 am
Can we use rpc or bin sequences from Realflow? I don't have a particle tab when I place an Octane Object tag on my Realflow Particle Importer. Is there an existing workflow? Or are only meshes supported?

Are there work arounds for rendering Splash and Foam from particle sequences using OctaneC4D?
young.r85
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:24 pm

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby Sabour7 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:03 pm

Sabour7 Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:03 pm
Did you ever find out how to render out particles from Realflow C4D into Octane? Currently have a setup of liquid but need the particles to show a level of dirty ness to the water which the particles would help with.
Sabour7
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2015 6:23 am

Re: Particle from realflow to c4d octane

Postby young.r85 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:48 pm

young.r85 Thu Feb 01, 2018 7:48 pm
Unfortunately I had to render all my splash and foam in VRay and composite onto my Octane render. It took forever since my PC is built for Octane and not VRay. I was however able to render mist using the Octane VDB Object. It would be awesome to have a full Realflow > C4D > Octane pipeline. I don't think it exists yet.

As a side note, you can mesh your core fluid in Realflow and render that in C4D/Octane.
young.r85
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:24 pm

Return to OctaneVR Questions & Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Tue May 22, 2018 4:34 am [ UTC ]