Motion vector Pass

Forums: Motion vector Pass
NUKE Integrated Plugin

Moderator: face_off

Motion vector Pass

Postby Jolbertoquini » Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:33 pm

Jolbertoquini Tue Mar 21, 2017 4:33 pm
Hi Face_Off,

we have a quick question about vector pass with Octane is that any particular way to work this correctly with Nuke here our issue.

https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=60335

Please give us some advise about it.

Regards,
JO
Octane Render for Maya.
https://vimeo.com/jocg/videos
https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocgtd
http://www.hmxmedia.com/
--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
User avatar
Jolbertoquini
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 909
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2014 7:08 am
Location: London

Re: Motion vector Pass

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:11 am

face_off Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:11 am
Hi - if you are wanting to render motion blur with motion vectors in OctaneRender for Nuke - you need to load an ORBX which contains animated geometry in an .ABC node, and then Nuke should correctly render MB. Pls see https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oKvWU2_QtSY for details.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13275
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Return to NUKE


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Jun 20, 2019 1:13 am [ UTC ]