Perpetual license + slave node?

Forums: Perpetual license + slave node?
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

Perpetual license + slave node?

Postby gergo_szabo22 » Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:02 pm

gergo_szabo22 Thu Dec 12, 2019 11:02 pm
Hey,

I'm currently using v4, but as next year im planning to buy rtx3000 series cards I will need to upgrade my license. However, I'm planning to keep my current cards as well and build a setup around them.

My question is (it might be a stupid one tho): If i upgrade my v4 license for a perpetual v2020, is it possible for me to also do a rental of a slave node (96eur annual), or slave node rental is only an option for enterprise subscribers?
gergo_szabo22
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:35 pm

Re: Perpetual license + slave node?

Postby Goldorak » Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:29 am

Goldorak Fri Dec 13, 2019 6:29 am
You are covered - you can mix rental slave nodes of the same version with perpetual 2020.x final licenses
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1986
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: Perpetual license + slave node?

Postby gergo_szabo22 » Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:18 pm

gergo_szabo22 Fri Dec 13, 2019 2:18 pm
Thats great news, thanks!
gergo_szabo22
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:35 pm

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Mon Feb 24, 2020 6:44 am [ UTC ]