Octane C4D: How insert 3d objects on photos?

Forums: Octane C4D: How insert 3d objects on photos?
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

Octane C4D: How insert 3d objects on photos?

Postby bastardfilms » Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:56 am

bastardfilms Thu Aug 09, 2018 10:56 am
Hi guys, im using octane for c4d and im having troubles finding a good tutorial about this topic.

How can i insert a 3d object in a 2d photo? i know theres a lot of tutorials for c4d only, but for octane i cant find anything, can anyone give some light about this?
bastardfilms
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2017 9:43 pm

Re: Octane C4D: How insert 3d objects on photos?

Postby FrankPooleFloating » Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:10 pm

FrankPooleFloating Thu Aug 09, 2018 2:10 pm
We call this compositing. Also look into: background image, camera matching, shadow catcher.. and be sure enable alpha channel in render target > kernel node. Hope this is a good starting point for you.
Win7x64Pro || GA-X99-SOC-Champion || i7 5820k w/ H60 || 32GB DDR4 || 2x EVGA 980Ti Hybrid || EVGA Supernova G2 1300W || Tt Core X9 || LightWave Plug
User avatar
FrankPooleFloating
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1496
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 3:48 pm

Re: Octane C4D: How insert 3d objects on photos?

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:57 am

bepeg4d Fri Aug 10, 2018 9:57 am
Hi bastardfilms,
please, have a look at this discussion:
viewtopic.php?f=87&t=63808
And at the manual about the Render Layer technique:
http://www.aoktar.com/octane/RenderLayer.html
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 5770
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

Wed Aug 15, 2018 10:35 pm [ UTC ]