Scatter in Standalone

Forums: Scatter in Standalone
Generic forum to discuss Octane Render, post ideas and suggest improvements.
Forum rules
Please add your OS and Hardware Configuration in your signature, it makes it easier for us to help you analyze problems. Example: Win 7 64 | Geforce GTX680 | i7 3770 | 16GB

Scatter in Standalone

Postby kalifrago » Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:58 pm

kalifrago Fri Jan 12, 2018 8:58 pm
Hi guys,

i'm a beginner in Octane. I only use the Standalone version. No plugins.
I wonder about the Scatter Node...
Please can you tell me how the Scatternode works?
I can load a .csv or .txt file. What does it means? I can't find any tutorial about Scattering with Octane standalone.
Or is the scatternode only working with plugins?
Have I use a Scatter like Phantom Scatter?
Sorry for my bad english, i'm german :-)
Windows 10 Pro, Intel i7 4770 K, 32 Gb RAM, GTX 760 Phantom, GTX 960 4GB, Octane Standalone 2.25
kalifrago
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:19 pm

Re: Scatter in Standalone

Postby mib2berlin » Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:38 am

mib2berlin Sun Jan 14, 2018 9:38 am
Hi, your 3D application need a .cvs scatter exporter.
Here is a free one for Blender > viewtopic.php?f=32&t=39163
Manual:
https://docs.otoy.com/StandaloneH_STA/S ... ht=scatter

Cheers, mib
Opensuse Leap 42.1/64 i5-3570K 16 GB
GTX 760 4 GB GTX670 2 GB Driver: 367.27
Octane 3.02 Blender Octane
mib2berlin
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1176
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Mon Jan 22, 2018 1:59 am [ UTC ]