Material Layers not working with submaterials

Forums: Material Layers not working with submaterials
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Material Layers not working with submaterials

Postby speltrong » Mon Feb 22, 2021 11:50 am

speltrong Mon Feb 22, 2021 11:50 am
Win 10 Pro, 3090/1080ti/1080ti, 64GB RAM, NVIDIA 460.89, Standalone 2020.2, C4D plugin 2020.2, C4D S22.123

I know it's a bit obscure, but just ran into this.

- Make a new Composite Material
- Make a new submaterial in Material 1
- Go to the Basic tab and turn on Material Layer
- Attach a material layer (set to metallic for example) to the pin in the nodegraph

Nothing happens.
speltrong
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 6:08 pm

Re: Material Layers not working with submaterials

Postby aoktar » Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:21 pm

aoktar Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:21 pm
Yes you're right. Apparently, It's forgotten to be implemented, I'm fixing it
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Material Layers not working with submaterials

Postby speltrong » Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:23 pm

speltrong Mon Feb 22, 2021 4:23 pm
awesome, thanks :D
speltrong
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 6:08 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Sun Apr 18, 2021 5:28 am [ UTC ]