Nodes not deleting

Forums: Nodes not deleting
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:40 am

snahbah Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:40 am
Hi, when I try and delete a node with the delete key it deletes a item from my Object manager.

I have to right click, edit, then delete. Costs quite a bit of time.
snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby aoktar » Wed Feb 17, 2021 12:23 pm

aoktar Wed Feb 17, 2021 12:23 pm
snahbah wrote:Hi, when I try and delete a node with the delete key it deletes a item from my Object manager.

I have to right click, edit, then delete. Costs quite a bit of time.

It's rather than a bug behaviour of focusing to the area. Be sure you clicked the node editor area before press a key
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:17 pm

snahbah Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:17 pm
No, the field is active. Its not recognising the active window, instead it thinks the object manager is always active.

Uses a lot of my time not being able to delete – have a try yourself on Mac in C4D.
snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby aoktar » Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:56 pm

aoktar Thu Feb 18, 2021 3:56 pm
snahbah wrote:No, the field is active. Its not recognising the active window, instead it thinks the object manager is always active.

Uses a lot of my time not being able to delete – have a try yourself on Mac in C4D.

It maybe an issue about mac version. Which octane version you have?
Also you give nothing to track it. Please record a video to show the issue
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Thu Feb 18, 2021 5:54 pm

snahbah Thu Feb 18, 2021 5:54 pm
Hope this help you see it more clearly.

snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Thu Feb 18, 2021 6:02 pm

snahbah Thu Feb 18, 2021 6:02 pm
And I'm running PR6. Sorry, forgot to add.
snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby aoktar » Thu Feb 18, 2021 6:05 pm

aoktar Thu Feb 18, 2021 6:05 pm
snahbah wrote:Hope this help you see it more clearly.


I cannot see what you have other parts of C4D, not much information to give any ideas. Also we cannot reproduce it. Probably you have something we don't have. Can you try without other plugins under plugins dir and with a default layout?
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Feb 19, 2021 8:11 am

bepeg4d Fri Feb 19, 2021 8:11 am
We need to see at least a c4doctanelog.txt to understand which version are you using, and a minimum of specs of your machine.
Please, open a scene, then go to c4doctane Settings/Other tab, and, at the bottom of the panel, enable all the Log option checkboxes.
Then, load the scene in Live View, then play with materials in Node Editor, then navigate to c4doctane Settings/Other tab, press the Generate log report button, and share the octanelog_report.zip file, thanks.
Image

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 8182
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Fri Feb 19, 2021 11:54 am

snahbah Fri Feb 19, 2021 11:54 am
Here you go, this was happening on a previous version too.

[2021-02-18 23:26:43][1] Register OctaneLive
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] Loaded Octane DLL:Octane X Studio PR6 version:10000301 SDK:PR6
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] Octane X for Cinema 4D PR6 built for:230 C4D vers:23110
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] C4D:23110 comp:[******* MacBook Pro 16"] OS:[OS X 64 BIT] macOS: Version 10.15.7 (Build 19H15) versType:10
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] CPU:[GenuineIntel, stepping 13, model 14, instruction family 6] speed:2.4 GHz numOfCpu:16Ht
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] Plugins:[houdiniconfig addons advanced_render alembic archigrass bitmapfilter bpexchange browser bugslife_client c4d_viewport_render c4doctane-R23 ca ca2 cadexchange clothilde collada14 collada15 colorchoosergui compositing cyctypes deltamush deployment dwg dwgobjects dynamics exchanges expressiontag fbx getloglines_R23 gltf goz hair i_skp interop io_obj lightkit lighttypes metrics mkmodeler mocca model mograph motioncam motiontracker nbo nbp newman nodeeditor objects onlineupdater projectassetinspector python relaxuv rfconnect sculpt sculptbrushes shader sketch sky sla spacemouse substance teamrender thinking_particles tpoperators usd uvviewport volumes X-Particles_23 xpressocore xtensions ]
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][1] LoadOslScripts()
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][0] Loaded 89 osl scripts from dir:/Users/******/Library/Preferences/Maxon/Maxon Cinema 4D R23_2FE1299C/plugins/c4doctane/res/osl_scripts
[2021-02-18 23:26:43][1] LoadCustomLuts()
[2021-02-18 23:26:51][1] <markMaterials>
[2021-02-18 23:26:54][1] <markMaterials>
[2021-02-18 23:26:54][1] <markMaterials>
[2021-02-19 11:51:24][1] <markMaterials>
[2021-02-19 11:51:31][1] InitFromRestoreLayout
[2021-02-19 11:51:31][1] setResFromRndSettings 0x00007F9682699D80 [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:51:31][1] initOctaneLive()
[2021-02-19 11:51:31][1] Init OctaneLive...[2021-02-19 11:51:32][1] Plugin initialized.[2021-02-19 11:51:32][1] Plugin activation...[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] Plugin activation OK.[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] Activation time=4.88 sec.
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][0] readDeviceSettings E:01 P: T:01 D:
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][0] VRAM used/free/max:0Kb/7.984Gb/7.984Gb Out-of-core used:0Kb RAM used:38.475Gb total:64Gb OpenGL free/total:0/0
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] Device:0 [AMD Radeon Pro 5500M]<Dis>[][0] Memory used/free/total:0Kb/7.984Gb/7.984Gb outOfCoreMem:0Kb p2pBytesUsed:0 runtimeDataSize:0Kb
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] Device:1 [AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT]<Dis>[][0] Memory used/free/total:0Kb/7.984Gb/7.984Gb outOfCoreMem:0Kb p2pBytesUsed:0 runtimeDataSize:0Kb
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] Device:2 [Intel(R) UHD Graphics 630]<Dis>[][0] Memory used/free/total:0Kb/0Kb/0Kb outOfCoreMem:0Kb p2pBytesUsed:0 runtimeDataSize:0Kb
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][1] setInteractive(1)[OK] [2021-02-19 11:51:35][0] Scene created in plugin version 10000200
[2021-02-19 11:51:35][0] Scene plugin version is older than version:PR6
Plugin will convert the parameters of displacement texture.
Animated attributes should be changed by manually!
[2021-02-19 11:51:36][0] restoreDeviceStates status:2
[2021-02-19 11:51:36][0] setDevicesActivity E:01 P: T:01 D:
[2021-02-19 11:51:36][0] save
[2021-02-19 11:52:01][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:01][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.47ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:02][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:02][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.469ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:03][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:03][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.242ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:04][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:04][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.532ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:04][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:04][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.44ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:05][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:05][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.218ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:05][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:05][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.436ms. [OK]
[2021-02-19 11:52:06][1] >> ProcessUpdate(flags=C cAsyn=0 dDelay=1
[2021-02-19 11:52:06][1] ApiUpdate Wait:0 Caller:needApiUpdate tm:0.429ms. [OK]
snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm

Re: Nodes not deleting

Postby snahbah » Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:25 pm

snahbah Fri Mar 12, 2021 4:25 pm
Updated to PR8 and this is still an issue. Any ideas?
snahbah
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Dec 08, 2019 11:52 pm
Next

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Apr 18, 2021 6:54 am [ UTC ]