Cuda Errors only when both Cards are rendering

Forums: Cuda Errors only when both Cards are rendering
Sub forum for bug reports

Moderator: aoktar

Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)
H. A detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it (Include Screenshots or video capture), as well as an example scene if applicable.
I. Copies of the Octane Log window and Console window outputs (full text attached as a file to your post is recommended).


Please note that reports of issues inside existing threads will be ignored/removed, and reports may be closed if the reporter does not respond to subsequent queries in the thread.

Cuda Errors only when both Cards are rendering

Postby analog » Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:28 pm

analog Thu Dec 26, 2019 3:28 pm
Hi.
I just set up my new Workstation and get several Errors:
In Octane Benchmark 4.0 i get the Cuda 700 Error (see IMG).
In Cinema 4D R20.059 with the latest 2019.1.5 Octane Plugin I get another error (see Logfile)
Nvidia Driver Version is 441.66 WHQL

The strange thing is that it only happens when both cards are used for rendering, Each card alone works perfect.
Also the rendering starts normal and after 20-50 passes the errors occur and it stops.


I did a lot of (gaming)benchmarks. System stays cool, fast, stable. No problems.
The GPU´s are slightly overclocked by msi afterburner.

My System:

Motherboard: Asus Pro WS X570-ACE
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3950x
Memory: Corsair Vengeance RGB pro 3200 4x16GB
GPU # 1: Asus RTX 2080
GPU # 2 Asus RTX 2070 Super
HDD: Corsair m510 960GB
PSU: Corsair HX1200i
OS: Win10 pro 64bit

Merry Christmas,
Oliver
Attachments
octane-benchmark_error.png
Octane Benchmark Error
octane 2019.1.5 191226 142136.log
Cinema 4d Octane Logfile
(3.03 KiB) Downloaded 41 times
System Specs
MB: Asus Pro WS X570-ACE
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3950x
GPU: 2x ASUS RTX 2080
RAM: Corsair Vengeance RGB pro 3200 4x16GB
HD: Corsair m510 960GB
HD: 2x WD 4TB
PSU: Corsair HX1200i
CASE: Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
OS: Win10 pro 64bit
analog
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: Cuda Errors only when both Cards are rendering

Postby bepeg4d » Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:26 am

bepeg4d Fri Dec 27, 2019 8:26 am
Hi,
please, try to go to Nvidia Control panel, menu Help, and enable the Debug Mode, to run the GPUs at default clock.
5151A645-C5F9-4DBF-95FD-F3E3E574BE82.jpeg

ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7746
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Weezer and 1 guest

Tue Dec 01, 2020 7:18 pm [ UTC ]