Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)

Forums: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 4:34 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 4:34 pm
jingles wrote:The C4D Plugin requires inputting the license details in accounts/settings, but that area no longer has the option to do so.
What is the solution?

I tried erasing the preference file noted on the installation page. The installation is a clean install (removed 2.25, restarted, installed 3, restarted).

Thanks


Yes plugins no longer needs this areas. Just deactivate button if you login with offline method. Login done by new SSO system. It automatically select the free license.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13507
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby jingles » Tue May 24, 2016 5:28 pm

jingles Tue May 24, 2016 5:28 pm
Thanks for the quick response Aoktar.

This isn't working for me. I tried signing out and signing in to the Standalone with "offline" selected. Standalone says its active. Yet C4D still has a pop-up for the account / pwd while the octane c4d settings tab only has that image.

Am i doing something incorrectly?
jingles
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 5:32 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 5:32 pm
jingles wrote:Thanks for the quick response Aoktar.

This isn't working for me. I tried signing out and signing in to the Standalone with "offline" selected. Standalone says its active. Yet C4D still has a pop-up for the account / pwd while the octane c4d settings tab only has that image.

Am i doing something incorrectly?


PLEASE IMPORTANT NOTICE
New License system:
We'll run it over the new license system and login window anymore. So you'll need to enter OTOY userid and password to able run the plugin and standalone. This is same combination to entering for Account page of Otoy.
This mean that you shouldn't try to use plugin id/pass pairs since this time. Also this system choose one of your licenses if you have many.


That's all i can say. If still don't work it's not about me. Please contact to Otoy for that.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13507
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby jingles » Tue May 24, 2016 5:34 pm

jingles Tue May 24, 2016 5:34 pm
Thanks. It's definitely an OToy issue.
sigh.
jingles
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2015 2:00 pm

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby costabilem » Tue May 24, 2016 5:49 pm

costabilem Tue May 24, 2016 5:49 pm
I'm Having the same issue as Jingles, it wont activate a licenses. Contacted otoy through their support email, and they passed it along to the plugin developer. So seems like its moving around it circles now. The plugin is also not recognizing my gpu, which is being recognized by the standalone. Anyone else having this issue?
costabilem
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 3:06 am

Re: Version 3.00 - Beta2.1 (17.05.2016) - Test version

Postby dinf » Tue May 24, 2016 6:08 pm

dinf Tue May 24, 2016 6:08 pm
aoktar wrote:Anyone has problems on running older(V2) versions? It doesn't run one me :(

Tried switching between v2.25 R4 on R16 and v3 R1 on R17, both are working fine also, thanks!
| Win 10 | 96 GB RAM | Dual Xeon E5-2690 | RTX 2070 Super | C4D 21| C4Doctane v2020| Houdini 18 | OctaneH v2020 |
dinf
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 1:46 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 6:41 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 6:41 pm
costabilem wrote:I'm Having the same issue as Jingles, it wont activate a licenses. Contacted otoy through their support email, and they passed it along to the plugin developer. So seems like its moving around it circles now. The plugin is also not recognizing my gpu, which is being recognized by the standalone. Anyone else having this issue?

I missed to answer to email in all mess. sorry!
Your issue seen weird to me. It shouldn't display this dialog. Are you sure that you run correct version and otoy userid/pass? you said that LV run. Is this mean you could render somethings? I need more info to have some ideas.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13507
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby costabilem » Tue May 24, 2016 6:59 pm

costabilem Tue May 24, 2016 6:59 pm
aoktar wrote:
costabilem wrote:I'm Having the same issue as Jingles, it wont activate a licenses. Contacted otoy through their support email, and they passed it along to the plugin developer. So seems like its moving around it circles now. The plugin is also not recognizing my gpu, which is being recognized by the standalone. Anyone else having this issue?

I missed to answer to email in all mess. sorry!
Your issue seen weird to me. It shouldn't display this dialog. Are you sure that you run correct version and otoy userid/pass? you said that LV run. Is this mean you could render somethings? I need more info to have some ideas.


hey Aoktar, No problem.

Yeah im using the correct version of c4d, and the latest v3.0 r1 of the plugin I Think. I can get the live viewer to open the window, but I am unable to render or load the scene in there. I think its also not recognizing my GPU in the settings.

I was never given the option to input my userID/pass in the plugin, only the standalone, which seems to work fine. I had the v2 demo loaded in the previously, but deleted it before loading in this new version which I purchased.

Im wondering if I did something wrong to install. I will spend more time on it tonight.

thanks
costabilem
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 23, 2016 3:06 am

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Ron » Tue May 24, 2016 8:26 pm

Ron Tue May 24, 2016 8:26 pm
jingles wrote:The C4D Plugin requires inputting the license details in accounts/settings, but that area no longer has the option to do so.
What is the solution?

I tried erasing the preference file noted on the installation page. The installation is a clean install (removed 2.25, restarted, installed 3, restarted).

Thanks


You should remove the otoy_credentials. See note on first page of this thread.
In my case it asked for the login data the first time I started V3 plugin. The login input under settings is obsolete with v3.
Master: WIN 10 64bit, i7 4930 4,5 Ghz, 32 GB RAM, 1600 W PSU, 512 GB SSD, 4 TB RAID, GTX 1080TI Hybrid + 3 x GTX 1080 Hybrid, C4D R20, Octane 4.x
Slave: Win 10 64bit, i7 6820, 32 GB RAM, 1200 W PSU, 512 GB SSD, 1 TB HD , 3 x GTX 1070, Octane 4.x
User avatar
Ron
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 350
Joined: Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:11 pm

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby brasco » Tue May 24, 2016 8:27 pm

brasco Tue May 24, 2016 8:27 pm
Hi Ahmet,

Small bug / limitation - when I render to Picture Viewer using Render Region, all the Info Stats on time and samples stop showing:

Image

cheers,
brasc
Rig#1 Win 10 x64 | GTX 1080Ti | GTX 1080Ti | GTX 1080Ti | i7 7900K 4.7GHz | 64GB
Rig#2 Win 10 x64 | GTX 1080Ti | GTX 1080Ti | GTX 1080Ti | i7 3930K 4.4GHz | 32GB
Rig#3 Win 10 x64 | GTX 1070| GTX 1070| GTX 1070| i7 2600K 4.8GHz | 32GB
User avatar
brasco
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 2:56 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Wed Aug 05, 2020 10:58 pm [ UTC ]