Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)

Forums: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Gumz » Mon May 30, 2016 11:59 pm

Gumz Mon May 30, 2016 11:59 pm
It's texture stacking?!?!
Omg omg omg omg omg omg! I freaking love you dude!
Gumz
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 7:38 am

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 31, 2016 12:06 am

aoktar Tue May 31, 2016 12:06 am
Gumz wrote:It's texture stacking?!?!
Omg omg omg omg omg omg! I freaking love you dude!


Yes that's it:) I've been strugling with that for a while. I'm trying to add direct support for that as much as possible.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14126
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby calus » Tue May 31, 2016 12:45 am

calus Tue May 31, 2016 12:45 am
aoktar wrote:Yes that's it:) I've been strugling with that for a while. I'm trying to add direct support for that as much as possible.

Is it using octane mix-materials queue internally ?
Pascal ANDRE
--------------------
Maya 2019, Windows 7, 128 GB RAM
4x GTX 1070, driver 430.39
--------------------

--------------------
Join MAYA OCTANE USERS Skype discussion here :
https://join.skype.com/LXEQaqqfN15w
--------------------
calus
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1306
Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 9:31 am
Location: Paris

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 31, 2016 12:53 am

aoktar Tue May 31, 2016 12:53 am
calus wrote:
aoktar wrote:Yes that's it:) I've been strugling with that for a while. I'm trying to add direct support for that as much as possible.

Is it using octane mix-materials queue internally ?

Yes right. It creates some complex mixed materials for per objects. Currently it's just possible by using flat/cube/cylindirical/spherical mappings. Also a it's not yet working with material selections.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14126
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby mustardseedsg » Tue May 31, 2016 1:54 am

mustardseedsg Tue May 31, 2016 1:54 am
That's fantastic work, aoktar!

Will it support different mapping styles per material?
Mac OSX 10.12.6 / MBP 15" w Touch Bar, 16GB / Mantiz Venus Thunderbolt 3 enclosure with GX1080 / C4d r19 Octane
mustardseedsg
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:54 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 31, 2016 2:21 am

aoktar Tue May 31, 2016 2:21 am
mustardseedsg wrote:That's fantastic work, aoktar!

Will it support different mapping styles per material?

Yes there is test render. Thanks!
Attachments
a1.jpg
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14126
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby mustardseedsg » Tue May 31, 2016 2:56 am

mustardseedsg Tue May 31, 2016 2:56 am
Awesome!!!
Mac OSX 10.12.6 / MBP 15" w Touch Bar, 16GB / Mantiz Venus Thunderbolt 3 enclosure with GX1080 / C4d r19 Octane
mustardseedsg
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:54 am
Location: Singapore

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby valters » Tue May 31, 2016 7:12 am

valters Tue May 31, 2016 7:12 am
Is that possible to add to Texture Projection node a Calculate Aspect Ratio button, so the scale will be set matching Image?
And also...can LOCK lock with same proportions as it was unlocked..not 1 to 1 to 1
And also...can you add "s" to the Lock A"s"pect Ratio :)
If no, then does any know the workflow for that? I just finished to work with 74 images and it was a pain to match it :o
Attachments
ssxc.JPG
valters
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:18 pm

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby momade » Tue May 31, 2016 8:33 am

momade Tue May 31, 2016 8:33 am
Hey aoktar.

Is it right, that I can not open my OctaneV3 without Internet connection. I could be offline for some days and this would be complicated.. Just wondering.
User avatar
momade
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:52 pm
Location: Cologne - Germany

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby valters » Tue May 31, 2016 8:56 am

valters Tue May 31, 2016 8:56 am
momade wrote:Hey aoktar.

Is it right, that I can not open my OctaneV3 without Internet connection. I could be offline for some days and this would be complicated.. Just wondering.

had same issue before but now with V3 version you just check (offline) option before you enter the login data. right now my pc is not online but everything works perfectly.
valters
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 3:18 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: iRota and 2 guests

Thu May 06, 2021 12:30 pm [ UTC ]