Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)

Forums: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016)
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby dotcommer » Tue May 24, 2016 9:47 pm

dotcommer Tue May 24, 2016 9:47 pm
Hi Ahmet, just checking in to see if this stable build of V3 supports shitty AMD GPUs? I'm so eager to get Octane working on my stupid trashcan Mac Pro! Thanks.
Download my free Octane resources!
Paper Lantern | Fresh Snow (C4D Only) | Keyboard Displacement Texture | Solar Panel Texture

Mac Pro (2012) | 2x6Core 3.06GHz | 64GB | 1 x Titan Black 6GB
Portfolio: http://www.deltawavefx.com
User avatar
dotcommer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 7:02 am
Location: San Francisco, CA

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 10:16 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 10:16 pm
costabilem wrote:hey Aoktar, No problem.
Yeah im using the correct version of c4d, and the latest v3.0 r1 of the plugin I Think. I can get the live viewer to open the window, but I am unable to render or load the scene in there. I think its also not recognizing my GPU in the settings.
I was never given the option to input my userID/pass in the plugin, only the standalone, which seems to work fine. I had the v2 demo loaded in the previously, but deleted it before loading in this new version which I purchased.
Im wondering if I did something wrong to install. I will spend more time on it tonight.
thanks


Can you send console window and Octane Log output? Also be sure that you just have a "c4dOctane-R17.cdl64" in c4dOctane directory.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 10:17 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 10:17 pm
dotcommer wrote:Hi Ahmet, just checking in to see if this stable build of V3 supports shitty AMD GPUs? I'm so eager to get Octane working on my stupid trashcan Mac Pro! Thanks.

Not yet. I don't know when will be possible.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Chromfell » Tue May 24, 2016 10:38 pm

Chromfell Tue May 24, 2016 10:38 pm
Hi,

I'm having the same problem as so many others - plugin activation not possible. Same as screenshots posted earlier.

I'm glad I'm not the only one.

A real bummer though, thought I could try it out real quick before I gotta head off to project week. :(

Now I feel like I'm whining. I'd love to help if there's a way, though.
Windows 10 Pro -- RTX 2070 x 3 -- Ryzen 1920X, 32GB -- Blender, Standalone, Cinema4D
Chromfell
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:01 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby dotcommer » Tue May 24, 2016 10:40 pm

dotcommer Tue May 24, 2016 10:40 pm
aoktar wrote:
dotcommer wrote:Hi Ahmet, just checking in to see if this stable build of V3 supports shitty AMD GPUs? I'm so eager to get Octane working on my stupid trashcan Mac Pro! Thanks.

Not yet. I don't know when will be possible.


Alright, i'll keep checking in periodically. I'll be returning to brush up on my octane skills in the next month or two. Looking forward to working in V3!
Download my free Octane resources!
Paper Lantern | Fresh Snow (C4D Only) | Keyboard Displacement Texture | Solar Panel Texture

Mac Pro (2012) | 2x6Core 3.06GHz | 64GB | 1 x Titan Black 6GB
Portfolio: http://www.deltawavefx.com
User avatar
dotcommer
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 259
Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 7:02 am
Location: San Francisco, CA

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Tue May 24, 2016 10:49 pm

aoktar Tue May 24, 2016 10:49 pm
Chromfell wrote:Hi,

I'm having the same problem as so many others - plugin activation not possible. Same as screenshots posted earlier.

I'm glad I'm not the only one.

A real bummer though, thought I could try it out real quick before I gotta head off to project week. :(

Now I feel like I'm whining. I'd love to help if there's a way, though.


OSX? V3?
here is a topic for OSX: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=54208
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 12:57 am

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 12:57 am
Hi,
If you see an error like that


Empty Account/Password!!!
Initialization error!!!!


please see:
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=54245&p=275732#p275732
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1 (24.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby Chromfell » Wed May 25, 2016 2:32 am

Chromfell Wed May 25, 2016 2:32 am
aoktar wrote:
Chromfell wrote:Hi,

I'm having the same problem as so many others - plugin activation not possible. Same as screenshots posted earlier.

I'm glad I'm not the only one.

A real bummer though, thought I could try it out real quick before I gotta head off to project week. :(

Now I feel like I'm whining. I'd love to help if there's a way, though.


OSX? V3?
here is a topic for OSX: viewtopic.php?f=30&t=54208


Nope, WIndows. 7, to be precise. But yes, V3.

I have the same problem with no fields to put in credentials
Standalone works, just not plugin
You said something about there being a new way of licensing in original post? I didn't quite understand that
Windows 10 Pro -- RTX 2070 x 3 -- Ryzen 1920X, 32GB -- Blender, Standalone, Cinema4D
Chromfell
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed May 04, 2016 7:01 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby aoktar » Wed May 25, 2016 3:08 am

aoktar Wed May 25, 2016 3:08 am
New build is available with some fixes. It hopefully will fix some login issues on clean installs.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14077
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Version 3.00 - R1.1 (25.05.2016) - Stable version

Postby pxlntwrk » Wed May 25, 2016 6:57 am

pxlntwrk Wed May 25, 2016 6:57 am
hi,
once again great release !! bravo and thanks :D

what about "save/load render state" function ? will it be available in c4d plugin ? already implanted ?
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 410
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

Sun Apr 18, 2021 8:42 am [ UTC ]