Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R4](ReleaseCandidate) 06.04.2020

Forums: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R4](ReleaseCandidate) 06.04.2020
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby bepeg4d » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:19 am

bepeg4d Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:19 am
Hi divasoft,
please, post the same double render, but with Solo mode enabled on the Gradient, or share a similar scene that shows the issue, thanks.
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby divasoft » Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:01 pm

divasoft Wed Mar 25, 2020 2:01 pm
bepeg4d wrote:Hi divasoft,
please, post the same double render, but with Solo mode enabled on the Gradient, or share a similar scene that shows the issue, thanks.
ciao Beppe

I tried to create an example in a new scene, but the problem could not be reproduced, everything works well. It was probably a glitch in that old scene, excuse for troubling.
User avatar
divasoft
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby divasoft » Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:30 pm

divasoft Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:30 pm
I have tested the latest update, the situation really got better, but from some point the render time still starts to grow, although the number of particles in each frame is almost constant (there is a particle killer modofoer under the fountain).
Attachments
Снимок.PNG
User avatar
divasoft
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby aoktar » Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:09 pm

aoktar Wed Mar 25, 2020 5:09 pm
divasoft wrote:I have tested the latest update, the situation really got better, but from some point the render time still starts to grow, although the number of particles in each frame is almost constant (there is a particle killer modofoer under the fountain).

send me your scene, I'll check if it can be better or not. No promises, having a lot of in cache that causes long search times. Probably I cannot do better without doing big revisions on the system.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13081
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby divasoft » Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:43 pm

divasoft Wed Mar 25, 2020 9:43 pm
aoktar wrote:
divasoft wrote:I have tested the latest update, the situation really got better, but from some point the render time still starts to grow, although the number of particles in each frame is almost constant (there is a particle killer modofoer under the fountain).

send me your scene, I'll check if it can be better or not. No promises, having a lot of in cache that causes long search times. Probably I cannot do better without doing big revisions on the system.

ok, check it please.
https://yadi.sk/d/kmYoMUzhHRXUsw
User avatar
divasoft
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 3:59 am
Location: Russia

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby bepeg4d » Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:23 am

bepeg4d Thu Mar 26, 2020 9:23 am
divasoft wrote:
bepeg4d wrote:Hi divasoft,
please, post the same double render, but with Solo mode enabled on the Gradient, or share a similar scene that shows the issue, thanks.
ciao Beppe

I tried to create an example in a new scene, but the problem could not be reproduced, everything works well. It was probably a glitch in that old scene, excuse for troubling.

Great, thanks for letting us know.
Happy GPU Rendering, and stay safe,
ciao Beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7003
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby pxlntwrk » Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:28 am

pxlntwrk Thu Mar 26, 2020 10:28 am
Hi,

In the "Displacement Node" settings would it be possible to have access to this parameter via xpresso?

Image

thanks
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby pxlntwrk » Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:33 pm

pxlntwrk Fri Mar 27, 2020 12:33 pm
hi,

There are some wizardery with the node editor at the moment.
Here is an example:
when I reopen a material setup done this morning, the display in node editor is completely incoherent compared to the settings made.
Some nodes appear detached and others are not connected correctly

Image

even if the rendering is correct, the display of the nodes is erratic, and prevents any modification.
(freezing or pins do not react ...)

This is a bit annoying

Win 10 1909
C4D 21.207
Octane Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2]
NVIDIA 442.19 SD
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby aoktar » Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:18 pm

aoktar Fri Mar 27, 2020 9:18 pm
pxlntwrk wrote:hi,

There are some wizardery with the node editor at the moment.
Here is an example:
when I reopen a material setup done this morning, the display in node editor is completely incoherent compared to the settings made.
Some nodes appear detached and others are not connected correctly

Image

even if the rendering is correct, the display of the nodes is erratic, and prevents any modification.
(freezing or pins do not react ...)

This is a bit annoying

Win 10 1909
C4D 21.207
Octane Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2]
NVIDIA 442.19 SD

This is still a development version and I'm making some revisions on nodes to provide GROUP feature. ID system changed for nodes and this happens because of some conflict on node IDs. Did you created this material from the ground or downloaded it from LIVEDB?
Btw you setup is strange, I mean using mix material with composite material. You should just prefer to use composite material.
Octane For Cinema 4D developer / 3d generalist

3930k / 16gb / 780ti + 1070/1080 / psu 1600w / numerous hw
User avatar
aoktar
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13081
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:28 pm
Location: Türkiye

Re: Cinema4D version 2020.1-RC2[R2](ReleaseCandidate) 24.03.2020

Postby pxlntwrk » Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:33 pm

pxlntwrk Fri Mar 27, 2020 10:33 pm
Hi,
thank you for the answer,
it is a material created from scratch.(for testing purposes)
Yes the composite material works well, but the mix material allows me to bring back a material "already created" into the setup
:::::::::::::::::
pxlntwrk.net
User avatar
pxlntwrk
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 353
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 2:21 pm
Location: France
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 7:24 am [ UTC ]