Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(obsoletestable) - 29.03.2019

Forums: Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(obsoletestable) - 29.03.2019
Sub forum for plugin releases

Moderator: aoktar

Re: Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(Latest stable) - 29.03.2019

Postby alexlomarco » Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:33 am

alexlomarco Mon Apr 15, 2019 10:33 am
alperenozgur wrote:
aoktar wrote:
alperenozgur wrote:this version makes c4d 20.059 ( latest update ) freeze at splash screen for me. and stays like that until i kill it from task manager. anyone else?

Have you correctly installed it?
Find "c4doctanelog.txt" and post here


[2019-03-30 00:59:36][1] RegisterOctaneLive()
[2019-03-30 00:59:36][0] Loaded Octane DLL:OctaneRender Studio 2018.1 version:5000010 SDK:2018.1
[2019-03-30 00:59:36][0] Octane Render VR for Cinema 4D 2018.1-R3 built for:200 C4D vers:20059
[2019-03-30 00:59:36][0] C4D:20059 comp:[DESKTOP] OS:[WINDOWS 64 BIT] Windows 10, 64 Bit, Professional Edition (build 17763) opengl:460 sysInfo:32 versType:2
[2019-03-30 00:59:36][0] CPU:[GenuineIntel, stepping 2, model 15, instruction family 6] speed:3.3 GHz numOfCpu:12Ht
[2019-03-30 00:59:36][0] Plugins:[houdiniconfig addons advanced render alembic archigrass bitmapfilter bpexchange browser c4dOctane-R20 c4dtoa ca ca2 cadexchange clothilde collada14 collada15 colorchoosergui compositing dwg dwgobjects dynamics exchanges expressiontag fbx gpurenderer hair i_skp iges io_obj licenseserver metrics mkmodeler mocca model mograph motioncam motiontracker nbp newman nodeeditor objects onlinehelp onlineupdater python relaxuv sculpt sculptbrushes shader sketch sky sla spacemouse substance teamrender texturemanager thinking particles tpoperators volumes walkthrough xpressocore xtensions ]
[2019-03-30 00:59:37][1] LoadOslScripts()
[2019-03-30 00:59:37][1] LoadCustomLuts()

stops there


Same thing here, have you found a solution ?

Thank you

Alex
alexlomarco
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:00 am

Re: Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(Latest stable) - 29.03.2019

Postby rudigude » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:10 pm

rudigude Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:10 pm
roeland wrote:If you see green when looking at cryptomatte passes then you're probably loading them as RGB. You need a specialized plug-in to read cryptomatte.


That's it! Thank you! I was in a rush with a project then I went for layer IDs. Now I came back to make it right and I see that works on the compositing software. The confusing part is that Live viewer shows correctly with the colors but on the Picture viewer It's green.
rudigude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:56 am

Re: Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(Latest stable) - 29.03.2019

Postby rudigude » Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:18 pm

rudigude Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:18 pm
aoktar wrote:
rudigude wrote:Hi!
Crypto Pass, is not working on C4D export, only exporting an Orbx and rendering on Standalone. It just appear Green and yellow on the image, and the same file on Standalone renders correctly with the same settings.

Hoping for a fix.

Thank you

What you're doing exactly? I suppose you mean the saving from animation rendering in picture viewer!
Did you try octane exr for saving passes?


Hi Aoktar It's just the visualization like roeland said. Sorry.
Sorry for the late response as well. Like I said to him, It's a bit confusing when you see the pass on the Live viewer with the crazy Criptomatte colors right on the LiveViewer, but It's wrong on the Picture Viewer. Now I understoodd that Cryptomatte don't use RGB channels then the problem is on the C4D side to show it correctly on the Picture Viewer.

Thank you
rudigude
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 6:56 am

Re: Cinema 4D version 2018.1-R3(obsoletestable) - 29.03.2019

Postby desire » Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:35 am

desire Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:35 am
Hello! Need help :(
Can't figure it out how to use Random Color node (Cloner objects driven with Plain effector) to get FIXED and NOT blinking color variety.
No parameter in Octane material is animated, but using Plane Effector that has moving Fields, gives a blinking random color.
Disabling the moving fields gives fixed colors under Random Color node.

Got the right result hundred times, but now frustrated....
Please help, who knows the right settings for that trivial task?
Thank you in advance

Octane 2018-2019 no matter, Cinema 4D R20.059

video, screenshot and the scene are attached

[ Play Quicktime file ] random.mp4 [ 383.71 KiB | Viewed 92 times ]


2019-08-02_11-21-53.png
random node parameter
Attachments
blinking random.zip
scene archive
(9.2 MiB) Downloaded 9 times
desire
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 6:30 am
Location: Russia, Nizhny Novgorod
Previous

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Fri Oct 18, 2019 10:50 am [ UTC ]