rail clone instance engine support

Forums: rail clone instance engine support
Sub forum for feature requests etc

rail clone instance engine support

Postby HHbomb » Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:04 pm

HHbomb Fri Mar 02, 2018 3:04 pm
Hi, in Itoo forum we can read :
"Hi, i'm afraid nothing has changed since my latest post. Octane doesn't include a SDK for third-party plugins, so the engine is completely closed for us.
Only Otoy can implement the instancing support for RailClone, in a similar way they did with Forest. "
Do you plan to make something to solve this problem ?
Thanks
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: rail clone instance engine support

Postby HHbomb » Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:07 am

HHbomb Thu Mar 15, 2018 8:07 am
ok, the answer is no....
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 783
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: rail clone instance engine support

Postby paride4331 » Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:09 am

paride4331 Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:09 am
Hi HHbomb,
there's no guarantee the answer is no, but I do not think RC is in the top SDK developer list right now.
I personally am not sure SDK needs changes to work with RC.
Let's figure out about that.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2278
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: rail clone instance engine support

Postby mbetke » Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:07 pm

mbetke Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:07 pm
It should be on top baucse it is the No.1 plugin for parametric assets in 3ds max. So many things can be done beside walls, roofs and other daily things. It is as important as ForestPackPro in my opinion. I use it daily.
Pure3D Visualisierungen - Germany
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2019
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1050
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: rail clone instance engine support

Postby coilbook » Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:20 am

coilbook Wed Jan 02, 2019 12:20 am
paride4331 wrote:Hi HHbomb,
there's no guarantee the answer is no, but I do not think RC is in the top SDK developer list right now.
I personally am not sure SDK needs changes to work with RC.
Let's figure out about that.
Regards
Paride


Hi Paride,
any news on railclone. It's been years and it still clones objects as copy and not instance in octane Thanks
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2262
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Return to User Requests


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Mar 22, 2019 5:55 am [ UTC ]