Adding octane particle mod to phoenix crashes max

Forums: Adding octane particle mod to phoenix crashes max
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Adding octane particle mod to phoenix crashes max

Postby coilbook » Mon Sep 30, 2019 3:12 am

coilbook Mon Sep 30, 2019 3:12 am
Hi Paride,
I've attached the scene and the video, If you add octane particle mod 3ds max 2020.2 will crash.

Hopefully they can fix this bug and liquids motion blur bug at the same time.

Thanks
Attachments
octane max crash.zip
(7.31 MiB) Downloaded 14 times

[ Play Quicktime file ] max octane crash.MOV [ 1.49 MiB | Viewed 105 times ]

coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: Adding octane particle mod to phoenix crashes max

Postby paride4331 » Mon Sep 30, 2019 8:13 am

paride4331 Mon Sep 30, 2019 8:13 am
Hi coilbook,
I had not issue, testing my scene, yours sim doesn't work, something is missing.
I did not update to 3dsMax 2020.2, could you try using 3dsMax 2019?
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2824
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Adding octane particle mod to phoenix crashes max

Postby coilbook » Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:10 pm

coilbook Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:10 pm
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
I had not issue, testing my scene, yours sim doesn't work, something is missing.
I did not update to 3dsMax 2020.2, could you try using 3dsMax 2019?
Regards
Paride

Hi Paride,
I tried 2018 and it crashes too. My scene was a crashing fence releasing smoke and particles. So i think it is the octane bug. If you go to my grid you can see what settings I used.

If you still cannot get the error I can send you my scene where they can simulate themselves and see the crash
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2583
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:49 pm [ UTC ]