Shader change after updating to 5.07

Forums: Shader change after updating to 5.07
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Tue May 08, 2018 12:24 pm

nildoe Tue May 08, 2018 12:24 pm
Hello,

I have been using octane 4.43 and up to now my shaders were fine, but since I updated to 5.07 now my surfaces show up really strange..please see pic...any ideas what to do?
Attachments
oct_problem.JPG
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Tue May 08, 2018 12:49 pm

paride4331 Tue May 08, 2018 12:49 pm
H nildoe,
could you share (in pm if you want) your shader in a sample scene please?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Tue May 08, 2018 3:24 pm

nildoe Tue May 08, 2018 3:24 pm
Paride I sent you a PM with a dropbox link..thanks
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 09, 2018 9:17 am

paride4331 Wed May 09, 2018 9:17 am
Hi Nildoe,
i'm investigate about that, something goes wrong and need rebuild materials node.
attached your shader rebuilted in pm, I hope it's ok.
I will send this issue to developer, I'll keep you informed about.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 9:47 am

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 9:47 am
Hi Paride..

thank you so much for your help and attention..i will test and let you know...I really hope this can be fixed..i have more characters with the same issue :(
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 09, 2018 9:57 am

paride4331 Wed May 09, 2018 9:57 am
Hi Nildoe,
did you make this shader using Octane V2?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 10:06 am

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 10:06 am
I honestly don't remember..but im pretty sure i made with v3.. I know that with v3-4.43 for example was working with no issues..
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 09, 2018 10:49 am

paride4331 Wed May 09, 2018 10:49 am
Hi nildoe,
your shader works well using 4.43 but I think your shader has something wrong, impossible to reproduce, as to connect scatter node to filmwidth..
In short, shader seems right using 3.07 but shader works badly; shader seems wrong using 3.08 but shader works well.
I keep you updated.
Regards
Paride
Attachments
02.jpg
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2959
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 11:55 am

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 11:55 am
hmm thanks Paride..i Guess something IS wrong..i will check also
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: Shader change after updating to 5.07

Postby nildoe » Wed May 09, 2018 12:13 pm

nildoe Wed May 09, 2018 12:13 pm
there definetely a problem with 5.07...

this is a simple mix shader that was working also in previous 4.43...

I know that the name of the shader is Carpaint_Black, but thats because i forgot to change to white
Attachments
octane_problem02.JPG
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 464
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique
Next

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon May 25, 2020 12:46 am [ UTC ]