stuck at 1 with expected exposure

Forums: stuck at 1 with expected exposure
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

stuck at 1 with expected exposure

Postby coilbook » Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:48 pm

coilbook Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:48 pm
Not sure if this was addressed and otoy is fixing it. viewport still gets stuck at 1 if expected exposure is set to decimal number.

It will open viewport fine but once you move camera around octane viewport stops at 1
Attachments
stuck at 1.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: stuck at 1 with expected exposure

Postby paride4331 » Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:25 am

paride4331 Fri Aug 25, 2017 7:25 am
Hi coilbook,
This issue was fixed long ago.
I did not find stucks but something is not clear.
I'm doing tests around it.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: stuck at 1 with expected exposure

Postby coilbook » Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:23 am

coilbook Wed Aug 30, 2017 3:23 am
paride4331 wrote:Hi coilbook,
This issue was fixed long ago.
I did not find stucks but something is not clear.
I'm doing tests around it.
Regards
Paride

HI Paridie
Here is the video attached. As soon as exposure is set from 1,2,3,4,5 to 2.3 or something like this it gets stuck at 1
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] stuck at 1 .MOV [ 2.81 MiB | Viewed 1049 times ]

coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: stuck at 1 with expected exposure

Postby paride4331 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:56 am

paride4331 Wed Aug 30, 2017 7:56 am
Hi Coilbook,
Thanks, I have encountered a similar issue with decimal values, no stuck but an Octane Render Viewport.looping refresh parameters.
I'll add your stuck issue to 3ds Max developers.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3022
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Wed Jul 08, 2020 2:23 am [ UTC ]