Motion Blur stops rendering

Forums: Motion Blur stops rendering
Sub forum for bug reports
Forum rules
Before posting a bug report, please check the following:
1. That the issue has not already been disclosed
2. That the issue is specific to this plugin, and not Octane in general (Try reproducing it in Standalone)
Bugs related to the Octane Engine itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.


All bug reports should include the information below, along with a detailed description of the issue and steps to reproduce it.
A. Operating System, including version (i.e. Win 7, OSX 10.11.2, Ubuntu 14.04, etc.)
B. Graphics Card(s) model (i.e. GTX 580 - 3GB, TITAN, etc.)
C. RAM Capacity (i.e. 6 GB)
D. Nvidia driver version (i.e. 7.50, 7.5.22)
E. OctaneRender Standalone version, if installed (i.e. 2.24.2, 2.23, etc.)
F. OctaneRender plugin version (i.e. v2.25 - 2.21)
G. Host application version, including build number if available (i.e. 3ds Max 2016 Build 18.0)

Motion Blur stops rendering

Postby coilbook » Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:01 pm

coilbook Sat Mar 18, 2017 7:01 pm
Hi if open this scene and make sure slider is where morph keys are and then open octane viewport renderer will get stuck at sample 1. If you go to octane options and uncheck motion blur it will work. It has something to do with moph modifier and poly edit above it. Especially if some vertices are selected in the edit poly mod above morphs
Attachments
mb.zip
(1.88 MiB) Downloaded 62 times
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: Motion Blur stops rendering

Postby paride4331 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:04 am

paride4331 Mon Mar 20, 2017 10:04 am
Hi coilbook,
I have not found your issue, maybe I did not understand.
Could you make some screenshots or video?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: Motion Blur stops rendering

Postby coilbook » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:06 am

coilbook Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:06 am
hi i attached the picture hopefully it helps.

if you select vertices and move slider and then open octane viewport rendering is stuck at sample 1. Please make sure Motion Blur is on
Attachments
mb octane.jpg
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2612
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: Motion Blur stops rendering

Postby paride4331 » Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:42 pm

paride4331 Tue Mar 21, 2017 12:42 pm
Hi coilbook,
thank you
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3010
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Return to Bug Reports


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Thu Jul 02, 2020 9:39 am [ UTC ]