OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby paride4331 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:05 pm

paride4331 Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:05 pm
Sidches wrote:
mbetke wrote:When render viewport is open and I modify stuff, then sometimes surfaces with displacement get switched off. Like a wall who is suddenly gone. Need to close and open window.

+++++++++++
I saw this bug today in my final renderer, the first frame is right, and then the object just disappears.


Hi guys,
I had an issue like this, could you tell me if are the objects (with displacement) disappearing grouped with other objects?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby Tharso » Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:34 pm

Tharso Mon Jun 29, 2020 12:34 pm
paride4331 wrote:
Tharso wrote:Hi! I cant complete the orbx export ! I receive a message ( Failed to create camera with m_PreExportNoCameraScript )

last version plugin and max 2021


Hi Tharso,
With no Octane camera, did you check "enable temporary camera for export" option in Octane Global preference panel?
Regards
Paride


Thank you Paride,, It works !
User avatar
Tharso
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 3:11 pm
Location: Brasil

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby Sidches » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:15 pm

Sidches Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:15 pm
Hey paride4331
No, just single plane with textures(8k) and UVW map modifier.
User avatar
Sidches
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby Sidches » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:34 pm

Sidches Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:34 pm
I found another bug that can be repeated. :shock: :D
https://youtu.be/sdh3ka9pfPw
User avatar
Sidches
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby paride4331 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:55 pm

paride4331 Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:55 pm
Sidches wrote:I found another bug that can be repeated. :shock: :D
https://youtu.be/sdh3ka9pfPw


Hi Sidches,
yes, I just sent that to developers.
Said that, you would consider to use Octane daylight instead of 3dsMax environment,
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=41933&start=10#p306069
Could be more practical.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby paride4331 » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:58 pm

paride4331 Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:58 pm
Sidches wrote:Hey paride4331
No, just single plane with textures(8k) and UVW map modifier.


Hi Sidches,
thanks, I'm trying to figure out of this.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby Sidches » Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:39 pm

Sidches Mon Jun 29, 2020 2:39 pm
Here's a video of how it works for me. (displacement bug)
https://youtu.be/kQO4ogmgBkc
User avatar
Sidches
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:40 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby paride4331 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:23 am

paride4331 Tue Jun 30, 2020 6:23 am
Sidches wrote:Here's a video of how it works for me. (displacement bug)
https://youtu.be/kQO4ogmgBkc


Hi Sidches,
Yes, I can reproduce something like that too.
i sent my report to developers yesterday.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby HHbomb » Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:35 am

HHbomb Wed Jul 01, 2020 8:35 am
Hi, I have a problem with this version and some before.
I have already reported it.
When I have instanced proxies, when I set one ( for eg ) not visible to camera, sometimes it works, sometimes no. Specially when you re-open your file or clear objects in globel settings.
see pict. Very very annoying, when you mix seen and unseen trees in a render.
Please, it is important.
Attachments
NOTvisibleBycamera.jpg
| win 10 64 | i7 5930K + 2 x GTX 20802ti | 3dsmax 2021 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1023
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2020.1.3 - 10.12

Postby paride4331 » Wed Jul 01, 2020 10:47 am

paride4331 Wed Jul 01, 2020 10:47 am
Sidches wrote:Here's a video of how it works for me. (displacement bug)
https://youtu.be/kQO4ogmgBkc


Hi Sidches,
the displacement issue depends on SDK, v2020.1.4 will fix it.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3236
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Feb 25, 2021 2:08 pm [ UTC ]