OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby neonZorglub » Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:14 pm

neonZorglub Thu Feb 13, 2020 10:14 pm
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:Bug Sun
video

Hi Elvissuperstar007,
Thanks for reporting this problem.
The Quick mode is now incorrectly using only the environment map / color..
You can disable the Quick mode when using daylight environment, or use the previous release..
This will be fixed in the next release.
Thanks
neonZorglub
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Jul 31, 2016 10:08 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Fri Feb 14, 2020 7:54 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Fri Feb 14, 2020 7:54 pm
alpha channel does not work on glasses
Attachments
c326a-clip-258kb.png
48694-clip-367kb.jpg
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2329
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby paride4331 » Mon Feb 17, 2020 8:39 am

paride4331 Mon Feb 17, 2020 8:39 am
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:VrayCarPainMtl not converted


Hi Elvissuperstar007,
Car paint material here.
Regards
Paride
Attachments
carpaint.orbx
(67.47 KiB) Downloaded 13 times
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2872
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby paride4331 » Tue Feb 18, 2020 3:29 pm

paride4331 Tue Feb 18, 2020 3:29 pm
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:alpha channel does not work on glasses


Hi Elvissuperstar007,
you would check alpha channel in Kernel panel too.
Saving your render don't forget to use alpha channel embedded file (.png, .tiff, .exr...)
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2872
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby nildoe » Thu Feb 27, 2020 3:26 am

nildoe Thu Feb 27, 2020 3:26 am
The PLANE object is not rendered if I want to render out a sequence in max!!!!

when u open the octane render window the plane is not shown, u have to press rebuild scene for it to appear... but whatever i do..when i render out a SEQUENCE the plane does not show... REALLY GUYS??? A PLANE??

Max2018 and octane 8.19
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby paride4331 » Thu Feb 27, 2020 8:23 am

paride4331 Thu Feb 27, 2020 8:23 am
nildoe wrote:The PLANE object is not rendered if I want to render out a sequence in max!!!!

when u open the octane render window the plane is not shown, u have to press rebuild scene for it to appear... but whatever i do..when i render out a SEQUENCE the plane does not show... REALLY GUYS??? A PLANE??

Max2018 and octane 8.19


Hi nildoe,
I tried unsuccessfully to replicate your issue.
Could you share a sample file and some screenshot about this.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2872
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby nildoe » Thu Feb 27, 2020 12:44 pm

nildoe Thu Feb 27, 2020 12:44 pm
Upon first opening the scene i get this..if I re-open it (without saving) and render..it renders :(

I can't share the scene file...its too big and my internet is very slow... whats weird is that when the plane btw its not just a plane..if I make a new simple box (in this scene its a box since the plane was not working)..at first it seemed to work..but even with the box sometimes it renders sometimes not..

Edit: I really DON'T understand what's happening..if i ISOLATE the plane and render..it renders...it seems to be a random bug.. if I unhide allprevious hidden objects by isolate and render the sequence all renders fine.... I even tried merging the scene to a new max file..it happens all the same.

Edit2: I'm getting this issue even with 8.18 :(, and it seems that if I select the plane and all the other objects in the scene and render its renders fine..but i have yet to confirm this...
Attachments
Plane_Missing.JPG
Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby paride4331 » Thu Feb 27, 2020 3:17 pm

paride4331 Thu Feb 27, 2020 3:17 pm
Hi nildoe,
thanks, could you
Could you share a video while running into the issue?
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2872
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby nildoe » Fri Feb 28, 2020 3:10 am

nildoe Fri Feb 28, 2020 3:10 am
Hi Paride..

here is the video attached.. its using 8.18, but the same happens in 8.19

using an RTX2070 441.28 on windows 10 on an MSI laptop ge75 raider 9sf (64G RAM, 5TBHDD)
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] Plane Issue.mp4 [ 7.75 MiB | Viewed 234 times ]

Corei7, 6x GTX1070 (2 Inside and 4 in a CUBIX Xpander), 32GB Ram, Win10 64Bit Home, 3dsMax2017 64Bit, Octane for max 3 and LOVING IT!!!!

MSI GT72S 6QE Dominator Pro G win10Home, gtx 980m.
User avatar
nildoe
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 453
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2011 9:03 am
Location: Maputo-Mozambique

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.5 - 8.19

Postby paride4331 » Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:29 pm

paride4331 Mon Mar 02, 2020 2:29 pm
nildoe wrote:Hi Paride..

here is the video attached.. its using 8.18, but the same happens in 8.19

using an RTX2070 441.28 on windows 10 on an MSI laptop ge75 raider 9sf (64G RAM, 5TBHDD)


Hi nildoe,
thanks, I cannot replicate the issue, could you try using 442.19?
Are you using standard or DHC drivers?
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2872
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 10, 2020 10:47 am [ UTC ]