OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby paride4331 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:05 am

paride4331 Thu Oct 03, 2019 10:05 am
mbetke wrote:431.86 the creative drivers or what is it called. Not the gamers one.


Hi mbetke,
have you any slave daemon running on master or are you using compressed textures?
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby paride4331 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:38 pm

paride4331 Thu Oct 03, 2019 3:38 pm
coilbook wrote:HI All,
Can anyone try to open the scene and go to frame 3374 and see of you have motion blur or not. We use max 2020.2

Hi, Paride,
I sent the same scene through wetransfer. It is attached here too. Wetransfer was giving us problems.

Thank you


Hello coilbook,
it seems an MB issue using standard camera.
a work aound is creating an Octanecamera "dummy" tu activate MB then setting it in Octane RenderSetup.
Regards
Paride
Attachments
05.jpg
motion blur bug default color5.zip
(63.87 MiB) Downloaded 52 times
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:43 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Thu Oct 03, 2019 5:43 pm
the render worked at night, then it didn’t work anymore
the render worked at night, then it didn’t work anymore
octane render 3ds max 2018.1 2019.1 1019 .1.1
NVIDIA 1080 GTX 8gb 64 GB DDR 3 CPU memory 6Gb
nvidia 436.48
users with a regular V4 license 2018-2019
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/5iB1/3MRKQifDZ
Last edited by Elvissuperstar007 on Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby coilbook » Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:29 pm

coilbook Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:29 pm
paride4331 wrote:
coilbook wrote:HI All,
Can anyone try to open the scene and go to frame 3374 and see of you have motion blur or not. We use max 2020.2

Hi, Paride,
I sent the same scene through wetransfer. It is attached here too. Wetransfer was giving us problems.

Thank you


Hello coilbook,
it seems an MB issue using standard camera.
a work aound is creating an Octanecamera "dummy" tu activate MB then setting it in Octane RenderSetup.
Regards
Paride

HI Paride,
thanks.
Will you report this to developers?
Did you have a chance to look at emission ramp not working in real time and then crash viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72795 and particles motion blur viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72801?

Thank you
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby mbetke » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:15 am

mbetke Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:15 am
Hi mbetke,
have you any slave daemon running on master or are you using compressed textures?
Regards
Paride


No. Just my workstation. I didn't touch any texture settings.
Pure3D Visualisierungen - Germany
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2019
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1159
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby paride4331 » Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:10 am

paride4331 Fri Oct 04, 2019 9:10 am
coilbook wrote:
paride4331 wrote:
coilbook wrote:HI All,
Can anyone try to open the scene and go to frame 3374 and see of you have motion blur or not. We use max 2020.2

Hi, Paride,
I sent the same scene through wetransfer. It is attached here too. Wetransfer was giving us problems.

Thank you


Hello coilbook,
it seems an MB issue using standard camera.
a work aound is creating an Octanecamera "dummy" tu activate MB then setting it in Octane RenderSetup.
Regards
Paride

HI Paride,
thanks.
Will you report this to developers?
Did you have a chance to look at emission ramp not working in real time and then crash viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72795 and particles motion blur viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72801?

Thank you


Hi coilbook,
I reported https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72801#p370027 to developers yesterday,
I will investigate https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=72795 today.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby coilbook » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:33 pm

coilbook Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:33 pm
what do i need to do to make my primitives render as volumes?

Thank you

What material choose for vectron
Attachments
ssssss.png
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby coilbook » Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:02 pm

coilbook Tue Oct 08, 2019 9:02 pm
Hi Paride,
there is a bug where octane just randomly doesnt render certain objects. It can be mesh, volumes, particles etc. Octane viewport or max has to be restarted

this version closes max 2020.2 Not all the time After we simulated multiple phoenix grids one of them was not rendering in octane viewport. Then we did regular rendering and max just closes. There is some kind of bug with not rendering some elements especially they are related to phoenix

And what does this mean

Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 0000025557E46B00) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 0000025557E417C0)
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 000002555B089840) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 000002555B085160)
Can't connect node 'mtl-Material #2097646154' (NT_MAT_GLOSSY, 00000255B2CE8940) to dynamic pin 'Layer 2' (type PT_MATERIAL_LAYER) of node 'Layered material' (NT_MAT_LAYER, 00000255B2CE20A0)
cannot import a regular grid from an empty voxel buffer.
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2667
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:48 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:48 pm
export ORBX does not work correctly,
I am losing materials in the standalone version
everything is fine the first frame there is material, on the second frame it is white
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2363
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2019.1.1 - 8.09

Postby paride4331 » Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:27 pm

paride4331 Thu Oct 10, 2019 3:27 pm
Elvissuperstar007 wrote:export ORBX does not work correctly,
I am losing materials in the standalone version
everything is fine the first frame there is material, on the second frame it is white

Hi Elvis,
all seems to be ok, any info about your issue?
Regards
Paride
Attachments

[ Play Quicktime file ] test.mp4 [ 3.99 MiB | Viewed 625 times ]

2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 3114
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun Sep 27, 2020 1:25 pm [ UTC ]