OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby mbetke » Tue May 28, 2019 9:21 am

mbetke Tue May 28, 2019 9:21 am
Noticed here too.
Pure3D Visualisierungen - Germany
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2019
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1133
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby acc24ex » Tue May 28, 2019 11:03 am

acc24ex Tue May 28, 2019 11:03 am
I just noticed that I reported that three weeks ago :/
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1467
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Wed May 29, 2019 7:35 am

HHbomb Wed May 29, 2019 7:35 am
:mrgreen: I did may the 9th !
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Wed May 29, 2019 8:42 am

HHbomb Wed May 29, 2019 8:42 am
Another bug ?
When I have a HAir and fur modifier in my scene, and open Octane render window, Max crash...
Even if it is hiden or in a hidden layer.
Anybody else ??
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 29, 2019 10:46 am

paride4331 Wed May 29, 2019 10:46 am
HHbomb wrote:Another bug ?
When I have a HAir and fur modifier in my scene, and open Octane render window, Max crash...
Even if it is hiden or in a hidden layer.
Anybody else ??


Hi HHbomb,
yes, it crashes; I sent my report to developer.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2964
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Fri May 31, 2019 3:50 pm

HHbomb Fri May 31, 2019 3:50 pm
Hello
I can't find in render element : "sunlight direct" and "sunlight indirect" just "sunlight"
( These elements are listed in Octane render window render pass rollout )
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 944
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:31 am

paride4331 Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:31 am
HHbomb wrote:Hello
I can't find in render element : "sunlight direct" and "sunlight indirect" just "sunlight"
( These elements are listed in Octane render window render pass rollout )


Hi HHbomb,
I reported it to todo list.
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2964
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby coilbook » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:41 am

coilbook Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:41 am
Hi otoy,
I just want to say there is still no fix for

1. phoenix improper motion blur viewtopic.php?f=81&t=70717&p=357325&hilit=phoenix+fd+motion+blur#p357325

2. And itoo forest is not treated as movable proxy viewtopic.php?f=80&t=71253&hilit=itoo+update+geometry&start=10


Hopefully you can get it fixed.
Thanks
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2607
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby MartinBoom » Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:31 pm

MartinBoom Tue Aug 13, 2019 12:31 pm
paride4331 wrote:
HHbomb wrote:Another bug ?
When I have a HAir and fur modifier in my scene, and open Octane render window, Max crash...
Even if it is hiden or in a hidden layer.
Anybody else ??


Hi HHbomb,
yes, it crashes; I sent my report to developer.
Regards
Paride


Hi Paride!
Is any other version (using 2018.1.3 - 7.09) that hair and fur modifier actually works?
even in version 4?
trying to do a furry (long fur) rug and with out it it will be real problem.

thanks
MartinBoom
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2018 8:10 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:14 am

paride4331 Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:14 am
Hi MartinBoom,
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=72169#p367322
Regards
Paride
2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid / 3 x Evga RTX 2070 super Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2964
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am
Previous

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed May 27, 2020 12:46 am [ UTC ]