OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Tue May 07, 2019 12:53 pm

HHbomb Tue May 07, 2019 12:53 pm
Hi, Paride this is something we talk about already...
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=70933&p=358893#p358893
Any news ?
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Wed May 08, 2019 8:03 am

paride4331 Wed May 08, 2019 8:03 am
HHbomb wrote:Hi, Paride this is something we talk about already...
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=70933&p=358893#p358893
Any news ?


Hi HHbomb,
Currently, the only way is to delete the folder manually:
C:\Users\YOUR_USER_NAME\AppData\Local\OctaneRender\cache
delete the folder 'texCache'
clear cache button in next release.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Thu May 09, 2019 2:20 pm

HHbomb Thu May 09, 2019 2:20 pm
Thanks.
In 7.06 with the octane render viewport opened when hidding an object it disappear. Normal.
Then unhide it, the object don't reappear in the render window. It is a different behaviour than in all version before. You must rebuild de scene.
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Fri May 10, 2019 8:09 am

paride4331 Fri May 10, 2019 8:09 am
HHbomb wrote:Thanks.
In 7.06 with the octane render viewport opened when hidding an object it disappear. Normal.
Then unhide it, the object don't reappear in the render window. It is a different behaviour than in all version before. You must rebuild de scene.


Hi HHbomb,
yes you're right 7.05 works as well.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby coilbook » Sat May 11, 2019 10:34 pm

coilbook Sat May 11, 2019 10:34 pm
Hi Paride,
Do you know if octane now supports multiple color liquids/smoke in one Phoenix grid? If not can you please send this to Otoy. It is a very important feature. I asked for it many times but no answer. Thank you.
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby paride4331 » Mon May 13, 2019 9:23 am

paride4331 Mon May 13, 2019 9:23 am
coilbook wrote:Hi Paride,
Do you know if octane now supports multiple color liquids/smoke in one Phoenix grid? If not can you please send this to Otoy. It is a very important feature. I asked for it many times but no answer. Thank you.


Hi coilbook,
added to list.
Regards
paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2862
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby coilbook » Mon May 13, 2019 2:31 pm

coilbook Mon May 13, 2019 2:31 pm
paride4331 wrote:
coilbook wrote:Hi Paride,
Do you know if octane now supports multiple color liquids/smoke in one Phoenix grid? If not can you please send this to Otoy. It is a very important feature. I asked for it many times but no answer. Thank you.


Hi coilbook,
added to list.
Regards
paride



Thank you!
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2587
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby acc24ex » Wed May 15, 2019 12:57 pm

acc24ex Wed May 15, 2019 12:57 pm
OK so material update on phoenixfd volume works on max 2020, but not 2017
.. tried setting the octane global preferences same as on 2020, but still no luck (is there a reset octane global to default?)

edit
..now sort of works, but sometimes doesnt.. OK how do we reset octane global preferences cause it might be one of those

BTW is there an option to start all object as movable proxy as default start option - really every other ipr renderer does it like that, and I always end up enabling everything
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2018.1.2 - 7.06

Postby HHbomb » Mon May 20, 2019 6:01 am

HHbomb Mon May 20, 2019 6:01 am
Nearly one month I find Monday cheerless….
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

NEW BUG introduced

Postby richardyarlett » Mon May 27, 2019 4:24 pm

richardyarlett Mon May 27, 2019 4:24 pm
NEW BUG introduced. This is also a bug with V4 latest version.

When you hide an object that is a proxy, it disappears from the live viewer as normal.
When you UNHIDE that object it does not reappear. You have to then manually REFRESH the scene.

BIG PROBLEM.
richardyarlett
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:48 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 03, 2020 8:42 am [ UTC ]