OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby Rik » Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:11 pm

Rik Thu Dec 18, 2014 11:11 pm
Definately +1 to the improving of the material conversion.
Rik
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:57 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby Karba » Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:10 am

Karba Fri Dec 19, 2014 2:10 am
Sorry guys, I am sick. I can't fix anything at the moment. I hope I will come back Monday and fix everything.
User avatar
Karba
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 2300
Joined: Sat Jun 11, 2011 9:05 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby Rik » Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:20 am

Rik Fri Dec 19, 2014 7:20 am
Get well soon.
And no beer this weekend :?
Rik
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 8:57 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby acc24ex » Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:58 am

acc24ex Fri Dec 19, 2014 11:58 am
Karba wrote:Sorry guys, I am sick. I can't fix anything at the moment. I hope I will come back Monday and fix everything.


Debug yourself, drink ginger, lemon, curcumin and cinnamon tea - I also add black pepper and chilly into a hot black tea infusion - it tastes excellent, will at least kick you up a bit.. :) - also use a lot of garlic.. works for me
- get well
[size=85]3dmax, zbrush, UE
//Behance profile //BOONAR
//Octane render toolbox 3dsmax
User avatar
acc24ex
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1461
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby tonycho » Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:33 am

tonycho Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:33 am
Hi Karba
just found some bug(maybe :D )

Image

the bump in material editor preview render and in the scene is inverted

get well soon Karba :)
http://www.antoni3D.com
Win 7 64 |GTX 680 4 Gb (Display) | 3 x GTX690 4Gb | Intel i5 |Corsair 16GB
User avatar
tonycho
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 391
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2010 3:03 am
Location: Surabaya - Indonesia

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby merid888 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:52 pm

merid888 Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:52 pm
i can't do nothing without f-stop, please add again in the new realese is a headache in all scenes
please karba
thank you
how i can add the export file old school like you call the guys, into 3ds max ?
some tutorial ? please
Attachments
none fstop.jpg
W10 x64 Bits, 24 Gb 1866 OC Mghz, P9X79 ws, E5-2670 Xeón, 2.60 Ghz to 3.30 Ghz Overclock, 2 SSD 240 Gb Raid, ThermalTake Water 2, 1 GTX 1080 Ti OC 11 GB ROG STRIX, 1 Power Supply Corsair 750 W.
User avatar
merid888
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 692
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 10:48 pm
Location: Merida

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby Goldisart » Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:22 pm

Goldisart Tue Dec 23, 2014 2:22 pm
AO??????
3dmax2015 -- not work
3dmax2015 design - OK
Attachments
2014-12-25 14-32-33 Beauty, Display Gamma  2,2, RGBA Color 32 Bits Channel (1 1).png
2014-12-23 17-17-44 Perspective, frame 0, Display Gamma  2,2, RGBA Color 32 Bits Channel (1 1).png
Last edited by Goldisart on Thu Dec 25, 2014 11:37 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Goldisart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby brettg19802 » Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:41 pm

brettg19802 Tue Dec 23, 2014 11:41 pm
None of the newer releases for Octane render for 3ds Max work with backburner anymore. When a job is sent to backburner, it never starts. It just stops at "Rendering". I've even sent a cube primitive to render. Never starts through backburner.

The last version that worked was 2.11.1a
brettg19802
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:31 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby akira » Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:39 am

akira Wed Dec 24, 2014 10:39 am
brettg19802 wrote:None of the newer releases for Octane render for 3ds Max work with backburner anymore. When a job is sent to backburner, it never starts. It just stops at "Rendering". I've even sent a cube primitive to render. Never starts through backburner.

The last version that worked was 2.11.1a


Backburner works fine here, and performs better than the 'native' octane network rendering.
I'm using max 2013 with 2.15.
akira
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 4:33 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.15

Postby Goldisart » Fri Dec 26, 2014 9:59 am

Goldisart Fri Dec 26, 2014 9:59 am
A very important element to render the element AO - Exlude object
for example to exclude glass!!!!!
Attachments
2014-12-26 15-20-27 Ambient occlusion, Display Gamma  2,2, RGBA Color 32 Bits Channel (1 1).png
2014-12-26 15-15-28 Ambient occlusion, Display Gamma  2,2, RGBA Color 32 Bits Channel (1 1).png
2014-12-26 15-14-18 OctaneRender Viewport..png
2014-12-26 12-53-15 Render Setup  V-Ray Adv 3.00.03.png
2014-12-26 12-49-44 Render Setup  Octane3dsmax.png
User avatar
Goldisart
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 776
Joined: Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:47 am
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Fri Apr 03, 2020 11:52 pm [ UTC ]
cron