OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby smereces » Fri Nov 14, 2014 6:11 pm

smereces Fri Nov 14, 2014 6:11 pm
Thank you Karba! keep up the amazing work on the plungin
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Merêces Arch & Design 3D Visualizations

Website: http://www.sergiomereces.com
smereces
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:46 am
Location: Portugal

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby 3dgeeks » Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:31 am

3dgeeks Mon Nov 17, 2014 4:31 am
This version takes over all the all GPU. I have 3 GPUs and when i switch one off through the Octane 3dmax panel, I still cant work in any other application. This was not the case in earlier 2.0x versions.
3dgeeks
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:12 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby WhaleHunter » Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:04 am

WhaleHunter Mon Nov 17, 2014 6:04 am
3dgeeks wrote:This version takes over all the all GPU. I have 3 GPUs and when i switch one off through the Octane 3dmax panel, I still cant work in any other application. This was not the case in earlier 2.0x versions.

I have seen this since 2.1x versions as well - PC's with disabled GPU for working and netrendering to the alternate cards. kills performance. totally. prior to 2.1x was working as expected.
WhaleHunter
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 8:49 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby Spdo » Mon Nov 17, 2014 9:09 am

Spdo Mon Nov 17, 2014 9:09 am
Hi everyone;

Last months i alwyas used 3ds max 2015 sp5 on saturday my friend told me change to your 3ds max version to 2014 and fix your all problems

so he is right today i return 3ds max 2014 sp5 and everythings is fine

I wrote a lot problems on this topic but today everything changed and clear thank you for my friend Derya.

recommended return 3ds max 2014 or earlier.
Spdo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:37 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby HHbomb » Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:31 am

HHbomb Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:31 am

HHbomb wrote:
"Fixed performance regression in PMC kernel introduced with version 2.11"
I know that you work hard and there it tones of things to do, but it would be great that a max version with PMC with a better performance can be done before major release. Thanks.

this build should contain this fix.


I don't think so, PCM is 3x lower in rate than PT
| seven 64 | i7 5930K + titanX + 1050 for video | i7 3970 + 4 x titan | i7 5960 + 4 x titanX | 3dsmax 2018 |
HHbomb
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 908
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby Spdo » Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:37 pm

Spdo Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:37 pm
This is my latest problem on octane stand alone and 3ds max plugin

I changed everything when i was read over the google youtube etc but i couldn't fix.

Can anyone help me how to fix this prbolem

I have a deadline on Friday but i can't render.

Please help me.

Image
Spdo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:37 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby mikinik » Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:47 pm

mikinik Wed Nov 19, 2014 2:47 pm
Spdo may be it overheating
i7-3930/32Gb/gtx780/gtx680/win7x64/3dsmax2016/3dsmax2017
mikinik
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 1:05 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby Spdo » Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:49 pm

Spdo Wed Nov 19, 2014 5:49 pm
mikinik wrote:Spdo may be it overheating


no miknik the all cars tempurate max 45 degree now

i always look the evga software to control fan speed e.t.c.
Spdo
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Sep 22, 2014 9:37 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby akira » Wed Nov 19, 2014 6:12 pm

akira Wed Nov 19, 2014 6:12 pm
Spdo wrote:
mikinik wrote:Spdo may be it overheating


no miknik the all cars tempurate max 45 degree now

i always look the evga software to control fan speed e.t.c.

Or maybe your power supply is not capable of 4 x 780ti (needs 1500W at least), or you're using a UPS that is not allowing high power consumption?
akira
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 4:33 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v2.11.1a

Postby glimpse » Wed Nov 19, 2014 6:23 pm

glimpse Wed Nov 19, 2014 6:23 pm
Spdo wrote:This is my latest problem on octane stand alone and 3ds max plugin..


when You get that blue screen? las time I had such problems (crashing) just after opening OctaneRender window from F10..was related to power supply.. (just a though for You, don't say it's the only reason, but it was my case..)
tomGlimps | [email protected] | 32GB | TitanBlack
Available for Freelance, Coaching & Mentoring
User avatar
glimpse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3627
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Apr 04, 2020 12:48 am [ UTC ]