OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Forums: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12
Sub forum for plugin releases
Forum rules
Any bugs related to this plugin should be reported to the Bug Reports sub-forum.
Bugs related to Octane itself should be posted into the Standalone Support sub-forum.

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby paride4331 » Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:35 pm

paride4331 Wed Dec 19, 2018 1:35 pm
mbetke wrote:Noticed a funny one: The memory display. Although I ordered two new Titan RTX cards, its not delivered yet and it should show the amount of a 1080ti card. ;)


Hi mbetke,
It may be a wrong report of the memory usage, as the internal details have changed recently. You could check in the Device tab of the Render setup, with the button 'Octane Device Settings'
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby coilbook » Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:17 am

coilbook Fri Dec 21, 2018 4:17 am
Octane won't render superspray particles if rendering begins before Emit Start. So If emit start is set to 100 and octane starts rendering from frame 99 superspray won't render. It has to be 100 or up.
It is similar to phoenix problem you had before where rendering must start when the first phoenix sim file is present.
This doesn't happen all the time but it happens often
coilbook
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2136
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2014 2:27 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby marcjday » Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:07 am

marcjday Thu Jan 10, 2019 10:07 am
Render elements / passes ?

Used to work really nicely - now they're not - now I can't get them to work at all.

Maybe you've changed how they work? Who knows? Your 'documentation' suggests they haven't changed - set them up with Render Elements tab (are they elements or passes? please decide) - and they should all work.

I'll roll back to a good old version where things work like you expect - in the meantime I hope this gets a legible meaningful response.

-- - - - -

UPDATE

I've rolled back - and all of that 'enable multiple passes' and right click save gubbins have disappeared - and for the better, let's face it. So - you've changed how it works and not explained how anywhere? I'm using this good old version til someone explains how to get it working - because I can't.


------ - -- --

UPDATE 2

Oh - I've found this radical change in how the octane interface works mentioned somewhere. . . .

Changes of the 6.10 version, from 6.09
Added 'Multiple Render Passes' mode for Viewport, to switch render pass without restarting render.

As far as I can tell this has completely broken render passes.
Moving back to 4.00 RC7 - 6.09 (AGAIN) fixes this mess instantly.
marcjday
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 5:34 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby paride4331 » Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:33 pm

paride4331 Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:33 pm
marcjday wrote:Render elements / passes ?

Used to work really nicely - now they're not - now I can't get them to work at all.

Maybe you've changed how they work? Who knows? Your 'documentation' suggests they haven't changed - set them up with Render Elements tab (are they elements or passes? please decide) - and they should all work.

I'll roll back to a good old version where things work like you expect - in the meantime I hope this gets a legible meaningful response.

-- - - - -

UPDATE

I've rolled back - and all of that 'enable multiple passes' and right click save gubbins have disappeared - and for the better, let's face it. So - you've changed how it works and not explained how anywhere? I'm using this good old version til someone explains how to get it working - because I can't.


------ - -- --

UPDATE 2

Oh - I've found this radical change in how the octane interface works mentioned somewhere. . . .

Changes of the 6.10 version, from 6.09
Added 'Multiple Render Passes' mode for Viewport, to switch render pass without restarting render.

As far as I can tell this has completely broken render passes.
Moving back to 4.00 RC7 - 6.09 (AGAIN) fixes this mess instantly.


Hi marcjday,
https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=27&t=70290
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby mbetke » Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:57 am

mbetke Fri Jan 11, 2019 10:57 am
I get this error. It also kills my whole graphic driver and forces to restart. Driver version: 417.35, specs like my profile signature.

Code: Select all
....
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to unload module
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to unload module
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to destroy CUDA event
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to destroy CUDA event
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate pinned memory
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
...


I will pack and sent scene. No idea what happens. This is a deadline job. Thanks again OTOY for this.
Pure3D Visualisierungen - Germany
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2019
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby paride4331 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:16 am

paride4331 Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:16 am
mbetke wrote:I get this error. It also kills my whole graphic driver and forces to restart. Driver version: 417.35, specs like my profile signature.

Code: Select all
....
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to unload module
CUDA error 999 on device 0: unknown error
  -> failed to unload module
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to destroy CUDA event
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to destroy CUDA event
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate device memory
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> failed to deallocate pinned memory
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
  -> could not get memory info
CUDA error 999 on device 1: unknown error
...


I will pack and sent scene. No idea what happens. This is a deadline job. Thanks again OTOY for this.



Hi mbetke,
could you try to install 417.22 WHQL Nvidia drivers?
To get an effective Nvidia drivers installed, please use DDU Nvidia unistaller drivers (safe mode unistall), the best way to get a clean installation.
Let me hear from you.
http://www.guru3d.com/files-details/display-driver-uninstaller-download.html
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby mbetke » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:17 am

mbetke Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:17 am
I guess the 417.22 doesn't support my Titan RTX cards?
Pure3D Visualisierungen - Germany
Sys: Intel X5690, 128GB RAM, 2x Titan RTX, Windows 10 Pro x64, 3ds Max 2019
User avatar
mbetke
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: Fri Jun 04, 2010 9:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby paride4331 » Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:37 am

paride4331 Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:37 am
mbetke wrote:I guess the 417.22 doesn't support my Titan RTX cards?


Hi mbetke,
yes it do.
Regards
Paride
Win 7 / i7 5930 - 32gb / 1 x quadro K620 / 2 x Evga Titan X Hybrid
User avatar
paride4331
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 2120
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 7:19 am

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby anifex3D » Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:20 pm

anifex3D Fri Jan 11, 2019 9:20 pm
I am using 417.35 with 4 Titan RTX and no problems so far.
https://anifex.com/ | Win 10 64Bit | i9 - 9920x -128gb ram | (4) RTX Titan 24gb | 3dsMax 2019 Octane Plugin
anifex3D
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 1:56 pm

Re: OctaneRender® for 3ds max® v4.01.1 - 6.12

Postby Elvissuperstar007 » Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:14 pm

Elvissuperstar007 Sat Jan 12, 2019 9:14 pm
Why are the verticals not correct?
physical camera
Attachments
113.jpg
ысы.jpg
win 7 /64x C2Quad 6600 2.4/ Nvidia 9800 GX2 1gb 512 bit + Asus 480 GTX/ DDR2 8Gb / NVIDIA 460 GTX 2GB/2x NVIDIA 580 GTX 3GB
Page octane render " В Контакте " http://vkontakte.ru/club17913093
User avatar
Elvissuperstar007
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 2218
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 8:20 am
Location: Ukraine/Russia
PreviousNext

Return to Releases


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Tue Jan 22, 2019 4:39 pm [ UTC ]