Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Forums: Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied
Area for student license holders to post questions and discuss octane.

Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Postby jontz71 » Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:56 pm

jontz71 Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:56 pm
hey guys,

has anyone been encountering this ?? i've got a 200 square feet ground plane with a displacement material. when i apply the c4d subdivision at default everything crashes with c4d bug report saying 3rd party plugin issue.

any help appreciated,

steve
jontz71
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:31 pm

Re: Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:08 am

bepeg4d Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:08 am
Hi jontz71,
with Octane displacement you shouldn't need to subdivide your mesh :roll:
Are you using c4d shaders instead of Octane own materials?
Can you post some screenshots of your scene and material settings?
ciao beppe
Octane Support
MacPro 2x2,26 Ghz / 16GB Ram / GTX 1070 + GTX 970 / OsX 10.12.6
MSI Z77A-GD65 / 3570K 3.4 Ghz / 16 GB ram / Quadro K620 + GTX 1070 + GTX 780
OctaneRender™ Italia
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 5100
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Nov 22, 2017 6:13 pm [ UTC ]