Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Forums: Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied
Area for student license holders to post questions and discuss octane.

Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Postby jontz71 » Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:56 pm

jontz71 Sun Oct 23, 2016 1:56 pm
hey guys,

has anyone been encountering this ?? i've got a 200 square feet ground plane with a displacement material. when i apply the c4d subdivision at default everything crashes with c4d bug report saying 3rd party plugin issue.

any help appreciated,

steve
jontz71
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2016 8:31 pm

Re: Octane crash with ground plane c4d subdivision applied

Postby bepeg4d » Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:08 am

bepeg4d Mon Oct 24, 2016 8:08 am
Hi jontz71,
with Octane displacement you shouldn't need to subdivide your mesh :roll:
Are you using c4d shaders instead of Octane own materials?
Can you post some screenshots of your scene and material settings?
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6019
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Return to General Discussion


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Thu Dec 13, 2018 12:53 pm [ UTC ]