Page 2 of 5

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 3:24 pm
by Yugs
Thank you very much for this!
Also, is there a way to have such scripts saved in the toolbar instead of having to reload it through the editor?
Cheers!

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 8:27 pm
by stratified
Yugs wrote:Thank you very much for this!
Also, is there a way to have such scripts saved in the toolbar instead of having to reload it through the editor?
Cheers!


You can configure a scrip directory (via File -> Preferences -> Application tab). All the scripts in this directory will have an entry in the script menu (Only after you clicked "Reload user scripts" in the script menu).

cheers,
Thomas

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 9:31 pm
by oguzbir
This is perfectly great.

But what about the plugin users.
this has to be implemented in core. and make use of it in 3dsmax and others
Don't you think?

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 11:06 am
by smicha
oguzbir wrote:This is perfectly great.

But what about the plugin users.
this has to be implemented in core. and make use of it in 3dsmax and others
Don't you think?


I am using this in Modo via standalone node import function.

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:14 pm
by fabrizio_s
Hi,
I'm trying to use this script in rhino plugin but it doesn't work.
Is it a simple way to fix it? It would be very very useful

thanx

fabrizio

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:39 pm
by bepeg4d
Hi fabrizio,
you have to export your scene to Standalone and use the lua script there, I guess.
ciao beppe

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Fri Feb 17, 2017 7:02 am
by fabrizio_s
Hi Beppe,
yes, this is the final solution...But I'd like to work into the plugin...Is there a simple solution?


ciao

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:49 pm
by Rik
This seems great but how do we use it in max?
No idea what lua is.
Have the standalone but never use it.

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 6:56 am
by franchais
would be good to have this implemented into rhino or 3dsmax plugins

Re: Create random textures over instances

PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:52 am
by smicha
Huge wish to OTOY - please code it into Octane nodes, not LUA.