Page 1 of 1

How do I refresh render after adding mesh from script

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:32 pm
by Wallan
I have written a script that connects and deconnects meshes to a mesh group from a GUI.

When I run the scrip and activates a mesh (a checkbox in my gui) I can see the connection being created between the nodes but the connected mesh does not show up in the render.

I have tried
octane.render.restart().
It restarts the render but the mesh does not show up.

I tried
renderingNode = octane.render.getRenderTargetNode()
renderingNode:evaluate()
But that did not help either.

I also tried to do
MyMeshGroup:evaluate()
but that did not help either.

What do I have to do to get the render to update and show the connected meshes.

Re: How do I refresh render after adding mesh from script

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:55 pm
by abstrax
Wallan wrote:I have written a script that connects and deconnects meshes to a mesh group from a GUI.

When I run the scrip and activates a mesh (a checkbox in my gui) I can see the connection being created between the nodes but the connected mesh does not show up in the render.

I have tried
octane.render.restart().
It restarts the render but the mesh does not show up.

I tried
renderingNode = octane.render.getRenderTargetNode()
renderingNode:evaluate()
But that did not help either.

I also tried to do
MyMeshGroup:evaluate()
but that did not help either.

What do I have to do to get the render to update and show the connected meshes.

Did you call octane.changemanager.update()?

Re: How do I refresh render after adding mesh from script

PostPosted: Fri Jan 22, 2016 10:20 pm
by Wallan
Ahhh, that's the thing to use. :)

Totally missed that.

Thanks.
Really grateful for your help.