Page 1 of 1

Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 1:48 pm
by manalokos
Hello

It seems the render animation script is broken in Octane 3... we would love to try some animation in Octane 3, could you fix it?

Kind regards
Filipe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:41 pm
by bepeg4d
Hi Filipe,
weird, here is working with no issue :roll:
do you have any error message?
Screen Shot 2016-01-13 at 18.38.35.jpg

ciao beppe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:22 pm
by manalokos
Hum... maybe I don't have that one, does it come with the build?

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:34 pm
by manalokos
Oh! OK I understand, batch rendering now is able to render animations... cool

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:45 pm
by manalokos
unfortunately my Alembic to position scripted operator stops working with this Batchrender script...

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 8:34 am
by bepeg4d
Hi Filipe,
are you referring to this one?
viewtopic.php?f=73&t=49960
Could you share your script?
ciao beppe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 12:51 pm
by manalokos
It is this one, it is partially broken, but I am currently only using the pos and target extraction, so I can control other parameters directly in Octane...
It works normally and with other animation rendering scripts, but not with this Batch rendering script.

Thank you so much for your help.

Kind regards
Filipe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 1:47 pm
by manalokos
Well, your script seems to work, I don't know why mine doesn't...

Kind regards
Filipe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Thu Jan 14, 2016 2:45 pm
by bepeg4d
Hi,
unfortunately I can't see my cameras with your script, but I guess that a Aextract:setEvaluateTimeChanges(true) line is missing :roll:
Could you try with this version?
alembic-cam-aperture_v0_9b.lua
(2.52 KiB) Downloaded 211 times

ciao beppe

Re: Rendering animation in Octane 3

PostPosted: Wed Jan 20, 2016 2:08 pm
by manalokos
Thanks Beppe!

Kind regards
Filipe