Aperture for Alembic camera - possible in Lua?

Forums: Aperture for Alembic camera - possible in Lua?
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Aperture for Alembic camera - possible in Lua?

Postby jamnique » Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:22 pm

jamnique Tue Dec 01, 2015 9:22 pm
Would it be possible to set Aperture, Focal depth and Aperture edge on an imported Alembic camera via Lua?

Perhaps just take the position and orientation from the Alembic camera and pass it to a Thin Lens frame after frame?
Intel Core2Quad 9200 / 4 GB OCZ / Gainward 460 2GB
User avatar
jamnique
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Re: Aperture for Alembic camera - possible in Lua?

Postby jamnique » Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:14 pm

jamnique Tue Dec 01, 2015 10:14 pm
Looks like I've missed this thread.
https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=73&t=49960

Sorry for not doing a better search before posting.
Intel Core2Quad 9200 / 4 GB OCZ / Gainward 460 2GB
User avatar
jamnique
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 9:47 am
Location: Warsaw, Poland

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Nov 13, 2019 3:15 pm [ UTC ]