Page 7 of 9

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 5:10 am
by roeland
I think this is the same issue as described here → viewtopic.php?p=314345#p314345.

Also I had to add a floor operation in render.lua line 442:

Code: Select all
text  = string.format("Rendering %d/%d, Image# %d - %02d:%02d:%02d remains",
                                  (count+1),total_frames,frameID,h,m,math.floor(s))


Updated version :
OlReadyCam_3.07.zip
(50.36 KiB) Downloaded 528 times


--
Roeland

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 2:23 pm
by shaula
new file you uploaded still has the same error.

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Thu Jul 27, 2017 10:53 pm
by Notiusweb
Many thanks Roeland and regards!
I am seeing the same error as well. Using newest stable Octane 3.06.4.
-Notiusweb

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:52 am
by Renderwiz
In case anyone is still dealing with this in 3.06.4, I seem to have it working by changing line 268 in widget.lua from....

width = argv.width or 400,

to the following....

width = math.floor(argv.width) or 400,

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:35 pm
by Renderwiz
Ran into another roadblock..... ORC seems to pause after starting the first frame. I get the first frame saved but it is at like 2 sample quality. My adjustments to raise the samples has no affect, and additional frames are not attempted.

The other bug I ran into but found a workaround for was related to multiple render targets. My workaround has been to only use one render target and switch the cameras when creating frames for ORC.

If anyone has insight as to why my frames wont rendering, please let me know.

Thanks

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:20 pm
by ff7darkcloud
Thanks for looking into this Roeland, tried it with 3.07.

As Rederwiz mentions, everthing appears to work fine until I hit "render". It just renders the first frame to 1 sample and then stops.

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:22 am
by ff7darkcloud
Is there a way we can revert to the old Lua or some way to make this work?

I have a couple deadlines and noise is kicking my behind, I can only use this script on 3.05.3, so I am missing adaptive sampling.

Thanks!!

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 4:56 pm
by ff7darkcloud
For all fellow Standalone users, looks like there is another script that works in 3.07, AnimateValue_SG, there is no Bezier smoothing but there are a lot of awesome possibilities.

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:03 pm
by mlarregle
Hi...I´m looking the Roeland 3.07...and having problems with Sample/pix....ORC just works with Sample/pix=1, when I put more (250) Octane says PAUSED

Re: Smooth & Easy Camera Animation for OR Standalone, ORC v1.21

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:09 pm
by mlarregle
Sample pauses Octane.jpg
Any workarround to fix these?