Camera Path Animation

Forums: Camera Path Animation
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby MB » Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:12 am

MB Sun Apr 27, 2014 12:12 am
The need to be created in the modelling application, you will probabaly have to write a script for that too.
there is one posted on this thread for Rhino.

best
Windows 11, 2x Intel I9, 64GB Ram, 2x GTX 1080 TI, 1 x RTX 380 TI, Oculus Quest 2
User avatar
MB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby kavorka » Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:42 am

kavorka Sun Apr 27, 2014 1:42 am
Is there one for Blender by chance?
As of right now, I am trying to get my camera path out of Blender into the stand alone but the Alembic export/import somehow messes it up.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby gmillas » Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:04 pm

gmillas Tue Apr 29, 2014 4:04 pm
I have create a plugin for rhino that uses curves and point int camera frames
it is posted above
;)
gmillas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:15 am
Location: Greece

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby MB » Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:41 am

MB Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:41 am
gmillas

Would it be possible for u to fix the path output to ffmpeg in your cool app to be able to handle file names and folder names with spaces in them, this would help a lot.

Thx

mark
Windows 11, 2x Intel I9, 64GB Ram, 2x GTX 1080 TI, 1 x RTX 380 TI, Oculus Quest 2
User avatar
MB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby gmillas » Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:10 pm

gmillas Wed Apr 30, 2014 4:10 pm
I 'll give a shot. I think its easy
8-)
gmillas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:15 am
Location: Greece

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby MB » Tue May 13, 2014 6:55 pm

MB Tue May 13, 2014 6:55 pm
Did it turn out to be harder than you thought?

thx
Windows 11, 2x Intel I9, 64GB Ram, 2x GTX 1080 TI, 1 x RTX 380 TI, Oculus Quest 2
User avatar
MB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby BroAugustine » Wed May 14, 2014 2:00 pm

BroAugustine Wed May 14, 2014 2:00 pm
MB & gmillas,
Handling of space values for os.execute() is a bit tricky.
If you replace line 660 thru 671 in the latest script with the following, things should work.
Cheers

Code: Select all
function ffmpeg()
    if OUT_PATH == nil then
        return 0
    end
    FORMAT=formatComboBox:getProperties().items[formatComboBox:getProperties().selectedIx]
    FPS=frameRateSlider:getProperties().value
    scriptDir = octane.file.getSpecialDirectories()["userScriptDirectory"]
    local octane_dir=[["]]..scriptDir.."\\ffmpeg.exe"..[["]]
    local ffmpeg_cmd = octane_dir .. " -i \"".. OUT_PATH .."\"".."%04d.png  -c:v libx264 -r ".. FPS .." -pix_fmt yuv420p ".."\"".. OUT_PATH .."." .. FORMAT.."\""
    local cmd = ffmpeg_cmd:gsub("\\",  "/")
    os.execute([["]]..cmd..[["]])
end
Win 7 64 | I7-2600K 3.7 GHz | GTX 460, GTX 760 / Driver 347.09 | Cuda 7.0.18
BroAugustine
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2010 4:39 pm

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby gmillas » Thu May 15, 2014 5:50 am

gmillas Thu May 15, 2014 5:50 am
Thanks for the addition



;)
gmillas
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 45
Joined: Fri Jun 25, 2010 6:15 am
Location: Greece

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby MB » Thu May 15, 2014 11:43 am

MB Thu May 15, 2014 11:43 am
Many many thanks :D
Windows 11, 2x Intel I9, 64GB Ram, 2x GTX 1080 TI, 1 x RTX 380 TI, Oculus Quest 2
User avatar
MB
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:41 am
Location: Washington, D.C.

Re: Camera Path Animation

Postby erges » Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:23 am

erges Fri Jun 13, 2014 11:23 am
Hi, Please, How to create the camera path in Maya? Is there the plugin or mel script?
Thanks
erges
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 12:45 pm
PreviousNext

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:23 am [ UTC ]