Render and save to PNG all render targets

Forums: Render and save to PNG all render targets
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby ArminBeier » Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:50 am

ArminBeier Sat Jul 12, 2014 6:50 am
thenomad wrote:Fantastic script!

Quick question - is there any way to use this to handle animation? If there was some way to set a time range and FPS for each render target, that would be phenomenal.


I searching for the same option.
Need it for animations, so that I can stack them and don't need to get up in the night while it is supposed to render.
OS: Win7 x64
CPU: i7-4770 @3,40GHz
Mainboard: Z87-Deluxe
GPU: 2x GTX980 Ti Hybrid
RAM: 32GB
HD: 250GB SSD
ArminBeier
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 2:55 am

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby bepeg4d » Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:25 pm

bepeg4d Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:25 pm
+1, it would be useful also for my workflow ;)
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 6699
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby blobbybarack » Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:11 pm

blobbybarack Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:11 pm
+1
blobbybarack
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Sun Feb 03, 2013 9:11 pm
Location: Paris

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby kavorka » Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:18 pm

kavorka Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:18 pm
Hey guys, is it possible to add a scroll feature to the render target list?
I keep having a problem where I want to render out 100+ images, but I need to do them in smaller sections because the list goes down past the bottom of the monitor and I can't click render.
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby glimpse » Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:00 pm

glimpse Wed Sep 03, 2014 6:00 pm
Karovka, before a solution comes.. simply press win+arrow (if i remember correctly) that will rotate Your desktop (search for exact combination if that doesn't work), this way You have way mo hight =) just to add few clicks it might help =)
tomGlimps | [email protected] | 32GB | TitanBlack
Available for Freelance, Coaching & Mentoring
User avatar
glimpse
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3609
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 2:17 pm

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby kavorka » Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:03 pm

kavorka Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:03 pm
weve been doing that, but sometimes thats not even enough... haha
Intel quad core i5 @ 4.0 ghz | 8 gigs of Ram | Geforce GTX 470 - 1.25 gigs of Ram
kavorka
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 6:40 am

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby bregatron » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:09 pm

bregatron Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:09 pm
Hi,

sorry to hijack this thread but I would also need a script like this for animations ... or a version of the integrated render animations script with exr output ;)

thanks
bregatron
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 11, 2014 4:20 pm

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby Cosoli » Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:36 pm

Cosoli Sat Sep 27, 2014 2:36 pm
Thomas & Mark thanks! :D
Cosoli
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:42 pm

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby stratified » Tue Oct 21, 2014 1:26 am

stratified Tue Oct 21, 2014 1:26 am
Hi guys,

The next standalone release will ship with an updated version of this script. It supports PNG and EXR saving and allows scrolling :) It doesn't handle animations yet, I didn't have time for that.

cheers,
Thomas
User avatar
stratified
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 945
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2012 6:32 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: Render and save to PNG all render targets

Postby smicha » Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:32 am

smicha Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:32 am
Great news Thomas. Thank you.
Win7, Modo 10.1, Octane for Modo and Sketchup, nVidia latest, TITAN+3x780 6GB, 2600K, P8P67WS, 32GB, 1350W
SMH10, EK, Airplex_480, SR1_560, 20xNB_PL2, 2xD5, Aquaero 6XT
build-log http://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=42540
User avatar
smicha
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3145
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Location: Warsaw, Poland
PreviousNext

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:55 am [ UTC ]