Creating an Interface - help

Forums: Creating an Interface - help
Forum for OctaneRender Lua scripting examples, discussion and support.

Creating an Interface - help

Postby radiant » Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:04 am

radiant Mon Dec 16, 2013 8:04 am
Hello guys,

So i want to get a basic interface set up going in lua however since I'm a novice its a bit frustrating.
Within the Browse API there is the gui in models then in members there is the create,
which shows

Code: Select all
octane.gui.create

  component = octane.gui.create(PROPS_GUI_COMPONENT)


However since it would be to easy to just punch this in and get a interface happening i would think, you would have to use the
"showWindow" or the "props_gui_Window" but agian, i dont know the work arounds.

So i was wondering if someone can get a blank gui set up with height/width and a few strings and such with comments for each code so I can manipulate it myself.

Thanks :oops:
Win8 Pro 64bit ULT|Intel Core i7 3930K|3.20 GHz|32 GB RAM|GTX 590|UD5 2011 socket||2x TB HD||Master Cooler HAF X||Blender 2.6||Maya 2012||Octane|
User avatar
radiant
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 699
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 12:00 pm
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: Creating an Interface - help

Postby roeland » Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:40 pm

roeland Mon Dec 16, 2013 10:40 pm
The gui creation works like this:

Code: Select all
animationWindow = octane.gui.create
{
    type     = octane.gui.componentType.WINDOW,
    text     = "my title bar text",
    children = { },      -- fill in children here
    width    = myWidth,  -- typically you should get the size via some GROUP component which does some automatic layout.
    height   = myHeight,
}


For a more complete example check our turntable and animation rendering scripts.

--
Roeland
User avatar
roeland
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1811
Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2011 10:09 pm

Return to Lua Scripting


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

Tue Apr 23, 2024 3:40 pm [ UTC ]