OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]
Autodesk AutoCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by OTOY, maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.03.4 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:38 am

face_off Mon Sep 05, 2016 8:38 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.3.4.16
- Compiled with Octane 3.03.4

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:11 am

face_off Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:11 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.4.1.17
- Compiled with Octane 3.04.1
- Added additional pins to the Falloff Map node as per Octane 3.04
- Added Direct Lighting Kernel AO Texture as per Octane 3.04

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:37 pm

face_off Sun Oct 30, 2016 11:37 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.4.2.17
- Compiled with Octane 3.04.2

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:45 pm

face_off Wed Nov 02, 2016 9:45 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.4.3.17
- Compiled with Octane 3.04.3

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:19 am

face_off Mon Jan 02, 2017 11:19 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.5.2.17
- Compiled with Octane 3.05.2

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:15 pm

face_off Sun Apr 23, 2017 1:15 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.5.18
- Compiled with Octane 3.06. See https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=24&t=60014 for details

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:12 pm

face_off Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:12 pm
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.6.4.19
- Compiled with Octane 3.06.4
- Added AutoCAD 2018 support

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:05 am

face_off Thu Sep 28, 2017 1:05 am
I have updated the TEST build installers at the top of this thread with:

3.7.0.21
- Compiled with Octane 3.07 TEST 6
- Fixed a geometry loading error that was arising when loading geometry created via AutoCAD plugins

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:42 am

face_off Thu Nov 09, 2017 3:42 am
I have updated the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.7.0.22
- Compiled with Octane 3.07

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Postby face_off » Tue May 15, 2018 11:59 pm

face_off Tue May 15, 2018 11:59 pm
I have updated the STABLE installer at the top of this thread with:

3.08.1.23
- Compiled with Octane 3.08.1 (see https://render.otoy.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=63219 for details)
- Added Toon and Metallic materials
- Toon shading only works in Camera Light toon lighting mode
- Added Custom Lut pin to the Imager node. Load .cube file into this node
- Changed the plugin version number to make it clearer which Octane release it uses
- Added support for AutoCAD 2019, and removed support for all prior versions of AutoCAD (due to a bug in those AutoCAD SDK versions)

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 13617
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia
PreviousNext

Return to Autodesk AutoCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Wed Dec 11, 2019 4:35 am [ UTC ]