OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]
Autodesk AutoCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by OTOY, maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.1 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:03 pm

guillerodriguezv Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:03 pm
Correction is Octane Stand Alone Alpha 2.
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:47 pm

face_off Tue Jan 05, 2016 10:47 pm
the only change that I see is that you can not use the plugin offline. Please check this because if the internet fails you can not use it. The same is for the Octane stand alone v3 beta.
Yes - I think this is deliberate, and only during the alpha and beta period. You should be able to use the plugin offline in the post-beta version.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:58 pm

face_off Tue Mar 01, 2016 11:58 pm
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.0.6.13
- Compiled with Octane 3.0 alpha 6. Note the minimum Nvidia driver required is 353

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Wed Mar 23, 2016 1:50 pm

guillerodriguezv Wed Mar 23, 2016 1:50 pm
Hi Paul,
I just realize that Autocad 2017 just realeased a few days ago, I have not tried yet, just to remind you if you tried it ,please check if supports AEC objects into the plugin... :D maybe I hope this time around.

Regards

Guillermo
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 24, 2016 2:08 am

face_off Thu Mar 24, 2016 2:08 am
please check if supports AEC objects into the plugin... :D maybe I hope this time around.
In my experience, unless many people request a feature from Autodesk, it will not be implemented.

I will do a new installer for AutoCAD 2017 shortly after the Easter break.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:46 pm

guillerodriguezv Thu Mar 31, 2016 2:46 pm
Hi Paul

Any good news about Autocad 2017 Pluggin with AEC objects support ???

Regards

Guillermo
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:45 pm

face_off Thu Mar 31, 2016 9:45 pm
I have downloaded and begun the plugin build process but not got everything working yet. I cannot see anything able AEC object support in the API changes, but will know more in the next day or so. http://hyperpics.blogs.com/beyond_the_ui/2016/03/whats-new-in-the-autocad-2017-apis-and-developer-documentation.html

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:22 am

face_off Thu Apr 07, 2016 3:22 am
I have been able to convert to plugin to work with AutoCAD 2017. And no, sorry, AutoCAD 2017 still does not support accessing the geometry for AEC objects. Is someone able to test the 2017 version pls?

https://render.otoy.com/customerdownloads/plugins/0e/63/2e/34/OctaneRender_for_AutoCAD_2017_3_0_6_13_64bit.exe

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14186
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:04 pm

guillerodriguezv Thu Apr 07, 2016 11:04 pm
Hi Paul

Installed and testing on Autocad 2017 ... :)

Thanks
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.6 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:57 pm

guillerodriguezv Mon Apr 11, 2016 5:57 pm
Hi Paul

I had been testing the plugin in Autocad 2017 and I had found some differences in triangulations comparing with Autocad 2014, both plugins lastest version (v 3.06).

regards

Guillermo
Attachments
EXAMPLE-OCT.rar
dwg File
(2.14 MiB) Downloaded 255 times
2017-1.png
Autocad 2017
2014-1.png
Autocad 2014
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua
PreviousNext

Return to Autodesk AutoCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:38 am [ UTC ]