OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]

Forums: OctaneRender 3 for AutoCAD [TEST and STABLE]
Autodesk AutoCAD (Integrated Plugin developed by OTOY, maintained by Paul Kinnane)

Moderator: face_off

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.23.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sun May 24, 2015 7:01 am

face_off Sun May 24, 2015 7:01 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

2.23.2.11
- Compiled with Octane 2.23.2
- Added Scale Textures option on the Octane material panel to scale all texturemaps and procedural textures for the given material simultaneously

* Limitation: the Octane Viewport does not update while the Color Chooser or Scale Texturemaps dialogs are open

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:05 am

face_off Thu Aug 06, 2015 2:05 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

2.24.0.12
- Compiled with Octane 2.24
- Added Help button to the Setup form which opens the plugin manual

Pls note that the on-line manuals are currently offline, so the above Help button will not work until this is rectified by Otoy.

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:48 am

face_off Wed Sep 16, 2015 12:48 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

2.24.1.12
- Compiled with Octane 2.24.1

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24.1 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:48 am

guillerodriguezv Wed Sep 16, 2015 2:48 am
Good ... Testing.

Thanks Paul
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Sat Oct 24, 2015 1:48 am

face_off Sat Oct 24, 2015 1:48 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

2.24.2.12
- Compiled with Octane 2.24.2

Thanks

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:51 pm

guillerodriguezv Fri Dec 11, 2015 4:51 pm
Hi Paul...

Is there any V3 updates plans for Autocad Plugins ??? If you can, try to reconsider compatibility to others Autocad Family members like Autocad Architecture and Autocad MEP to really rise up the pluggins upgrade quality.

Regards

Guillermo
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 2.24.2 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:05 pm

face_off Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:05 pm
Hi Guillermo

My preference would be to release the first Octane 3 version of the AutoCAD plugin once the next release of the API is available, since the current version of the API has a couple of issues that effect plugins.

Regarding AutoCAD Architecture and MEP, I thought the plugin worked with those version - it does not however load the MEP objects, because the AutoCAD API does not provide access to the geometry of those objects.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.1 [TEST]

Postby face_off » Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:38 am

face_off Thu Dec 31, 2015 5:38 am
I have refreshed the installers at the top of this thread with:

3.0.1.13
- Compiled with Octane 3.0.1 (Octane 3 alpha 2)
- Added Medium and Medium Radius to the Daylight and Texture Environment settings
- Added new Render Passes
- Removed "Ambient" and "Sample Environment" GI Modes from the Direct Light kernel
- Added Deep Image settings to the kernel settings
- Added Baking Camera. The Baking Group Id's cannot be set - so you will need to only render the geometry you want to bake texturemaps for

As this is the first build of the Inventor plugin with Octane 3, pls take a backup of files prior to using them for testing this release.

Paul
Win7/Win10/Mavericks/Mint 17 - GTX550Ti/GT640M
Octane Plugin Support : Poser, ArchiCAD, Revit, Inventor, AutoCAD, Rhino, Modo, Nuke, DAZ Studio
Pls read before submitting a support question
User avatar
face_off
Octane Plugin Developer
Octane Plugin Developer
 
Posts: 14331
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:52 am
Location: Adelaide, Australia

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.1 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:04 pm

guillerodriguezv Thu Dec 31, 2015 2:04 pm
Thanks Paul !!!

Testing....


Regards


Guillermo
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua

Re: OctaneRender for AutoCAD 3.0.1 [TEST]

Postby guillerodriguezv » Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:00 pm

guillerodriguezv Tue Jan 05, 2016 4:00 pm
Hi Paul
I have been testing the plugin and it seens to be fine, the only change that I see is that you can not use the plugin offline. Please check this because if the internet fails you can not use it. The same is for the Octane stand alone v3 beta.

Regards

Guillermo
Laptop- Win 10 64- 32 Gig GTX 880m 8 Gig - Desktop Win 10 64- 16 Gig GTX 980 ti 8 Gig
User avatar
guillerodriguezv
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Nov 04, 2012 4:32 pm
Location: Nicaragua
PreviousNext

Return to Autodesk AutoCAD


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sat Jan 23, 2021 6:29 pm [ UTC ]