Still no solution for rendering online ?

Forums: Still no solution for rendering online ?
Discussion forum for ORBX on OTOY's Amazon AMIs

Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby thekwen » Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:19 pm

thekwen Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:19 pm
Hello guys,

I'm looking for a solution for rendering online (gpurenderfarm) with 3dsmax/octane.
Seems there is no solution availaible for now.
So i'm asking about the future of 3dsmax/octane renderfarm rendering ?

Thx

Kwen
thekwen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby Goldorak » Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:02 pm

Goldorak Mon Mar 02, 2015 8:02 pm
orc.otoy.com. Users on this forum are already in the beta. Right now it is free as we test usage and performance and provide more features (animation/light field/VR). We will show how it all works at GTC . At that point we will open it to more users to sign up.
User avatar
Goldorak
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:09 pm

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby thekwen » Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:26 am

thekwen Tue Mar 03, 2015 7:26 am
Sounds good, profesionnal usage needed here !
thekwen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2013 2:26 pm

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby ka-ra » Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:03 am

ka-ra Mon Apr 20, 2015 8:03 am
Goldorak wrote:orc.otoy.com. Users on this forum are already in the beta. Right now it is free as we test usage and performance and provide more features (animation/light field/VR). We will show how it all works at GTC . At that point we will open it to more users to sign up.


I'm registered on this forum (also a customer of octane render) but can't access to the beta (my e-mail not recognized). Something i missed?
ka-ra
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 1:56 pm

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby wheelpros » Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:04 am

wheelpros Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:04 am
I second that! I have tried to access several times but no luck.
wheelpros
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2015 3:52 pm

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby therealjustlike » Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:02 pm

therealjustlike Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:02 pm
Just tried orc.otoy.com for the first time today and after uploading I set it up for render then clicked "Start Render"
Then I got this error ....

"We're sorry, but something went wrong.
If you are the application owner check the logs for more information."

Anyone run into this? Is their something specific I need to do to get it to render?
Thanks
i7-4770k, 16gb, gtx770
User avatar
therealjustlike
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:30 am
Location: oakland, ca

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby therealjustlike » Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:21 pm

therealjustlike Wed Jul 01, 2015 6:21 pm
I got it to work, looks like frame range needs to be 300 max
And samples should be set at 6000 max

Looks like I have 6 frames rendering. This is going to take forever. :D
i7-4770k, 16gb, gtx770
User avatar
therealjustlike
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:30 am
Location: oakland, ca

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby ristoraven » Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:10 am

ristoraven Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:10 am
I had that message once too, I contacted the staff here and they fixed it. Same scene worked after that..
ristoraven
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:47 am

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby therealjustlike » Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:20 am

therealjustlike Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:20 am
yea it was pure pilot error :)
i7-4770k, 16gb, gtx770
User avatar
therealjustlike
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 4:30 am
Location: oakland, ca

Re: Still no solution for rendering online ?

Postby ristoraven » Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:47 am

ristoraven Thu Jul 09, 2015 12:47 am
:)

They fixed it from the server, I suppose cleared the cache or something.. The scene wasn't altered.
ristoraven
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 384
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 5:47 am

Return to ORBX on Amazon AMIs


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Mon Dec 18, 2017 10:59 am [ UTC ]