Page 29 of 35

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 3:47 pm
by Wolfnimations
The Windows download link for the OctaneServerPrime 2020.1.3_21.9 version is pointing to the wrong address and makes you download the blender installer a second time.
Can you fix the link to point to the correct file?

-Wolf

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2020 6:29 pm
by haroldgarcia
can't start new octane server (OctaneServer_Prime_2020.1.3_21.9_stable)
I've got not much saying alert with some error code

Image

any suggestions?

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 2:06 am
by purpledancer
Can I use this in the most recent Blender 2.9? :D

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 1:25 pm
by KVNOODLES
haroldgarcia wrote:can't start new octane server (OctaneServer_Prime_2020.1.3_21.9_stable)
I've got not much saying alert with some error code

Image

any suggestions?


Same error here...

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 2:36 pm
by MVRC
I have the same error (0xc0000142)

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 1:54 pm
by Aleks_abd
Hello, tell me what it can be
In cinema 4d, octane works fast, but in blender it is noticeably slower. The render settings are the same.

Image

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 9:37 am
by bepeg4d
Are you using a licensed version of the Blender plugin Enterprise or Studio, like for C4D?
The prime Blender free plugin version is limited to max 1x GPU.

ciao Beppe

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 1:53 pm
by Aleks_abd
bepeg4d wrote:Are you using a licensed version of the Blender plugin Enterprise or Studio, like for C4D?
The prime Blender free plugin version is limited to max 1x GPU.

ciao Beppe

Thank you for your help.
For cinema 4d, I use a subscription plugin (Enterprise).
For blender, I find it difficult to answer, I download the plugin from my personal account (20.1.3-21.10) I do not know whether it is paid or not. I only have one GPU available.
In cinema 4d and in blender I only use RTX 2060 6Gb

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 5:41 pm
by Neilsy420
Hi, running Blender 2.83 on Windows 10 with Nvidia P4000. Have installed everything as required, Blender runs with Octane but there are no surface colours in the viewport. I have activated Octane in the peferences also. I have applied a universal material to the cube but it is transparent. Have tried running the render server first but get an error report. The code execution cannot proceed because VCOMP140.dll was not found. I have tried reinstalling several times but to no avail. If I try to render the anything I get a messge at the top stating 'No render service address at 127.0.0.1. Got to admit, I'm all out of ideas. Any help would be appreciated, cheers.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

PostPosted: Sun Jul 12, 2020 12:25 pm
by ItsInThe64thMix
FOr some reason it keeps saying I need a subscription even though it's free. Is there something I didn't do at all?