OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Forums: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby aaaaa » Thu Jul 16, 2020 6:33 pm

aaaaa Thu Jul 16, 2020 6:33 pm
when enabling rtx acceleration in the octane server device preference. it has no impact at all. at some situation the render is somehow slower? is this a bug for the blender version? or I'm using the wrong setting
aaaaa
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2019 11:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby h.karapinar » Tue Jul 21, 2020 12:21 pm

h.karapinar Tue Jul 21, 2020 12:21 pm
isnt it working with 2.83.2 ? i couldnt find octane in the preferences/addons

ok solved it , my fault i was opening the blender with wrong icon :roll:

but now i have a different problem , everything is white while rendering the scene
h.karapinar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 2:18 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby volto » Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:23 am

volto Thu Jul 23, 2020 9:23 am
just wish octane supports more vanilla octane nodes like all the textures, colorramp etc
volto
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 16, 2019 11:31 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby Yury_Ziankouski » Fri Jul 24, 2020 4:05 pm

Yury_Ziankouski Fri Jul 24, 2020 4:05 pm
ItsInThe64thMix wrote:FOr some reason it keeps saying I need a subscription even though it's free. Is there something I didn't do at all?

I had the same issue, try unclocking your licences.
Yury_Ziankouski
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2016 8:45 am

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby andraysalvador » Mon Sep 07, 2020 10:17 pm

andraysalvador Mon Sep 07, 2020 10:17 pm
IES bug on the last version of octane for blender 2.83.5. Area lights with IES profiles stop working after you save, close and re-open blender, even with the correct node setup. If you create another area light in the same scene and then change the .ies file, works again, but the other area light doesn't. One solution for this issue is disable "Automatically pack external data into .blend".
Last edited by andraysalvador on Sat Sep 26, 2020 5:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.
andraysalvador
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2019 4:45 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby VISUAL360 » Tue Sep 08, 2020 3:07 pm

VISUAL360 Tue Sep 08, 2020 3:07 pm
Not sure but I believe you should update the dates for the latest release so it's not too confusing and we know what the latest date is.
Attachments
Annotation 2020-09-08 110315.png
Annotation 2020-09-08 110315a.png
VISUAL360
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 8:22 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby BK » Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:33 pm

BK Sun Sep 27, 2020 11:33 pm
VISUAL360 wrote:Not sure but I believe you should update the dates for the latest release so it's not too confusing and we know what the latest date is.


Hi VISUAL360,

Thank you for reporting this.
The dates and the build versions are now synced with the download page.

cheers
Kind Regards

bk3d
BK
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 767
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 7:54 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby alexavgust » Wed Sep 30, 2020 4:31 pm

alexavgust Wed Sep 30, 2020 4:31 pm
Good afternoon !
Can anyone tell me why you can not render octane? When starting the render, the server is cut down.
System: Windows 7 @ 64 / 8Gb / GTX 1070 Ti / Drivers 456.55-desktop-win8-win7-64bit-international-whql /
The same thing happens with OctaneBench_2020_1_5.
"Error in render-server at adres "127.0.0.1""
Screens ...
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YM-EWG ... sp=sharing
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zM7wUu ... sp=sharing
I am attaching the video ( https://drive.google.com/file/d/1CEh1Mz ... sp=sharing )
Last edited by alexavgust on Fri Oct 02, 2020 7:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
alexavgust
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 11, 2019 6:53 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby haroldgarcia » Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:34 pm

haroldgarcia Thu Oct 01, 2020 4:34 pm
so, the new version: Blender_Octane_Edition_2020.1.5_21.14_stable
doesn't seem to work form me, at all
it is stack at: Rendering | Watitng for image...
Image

also from some time each time I start Octane Server
it demands to be activated (again and again, each and every time)
it is not big deal but it is kinda annoying..

so, does anybody have similar problems
or know how to solve them?
haroldgarcia
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 3:14 pm

Re: OctaneRender™ 2020.1.3 for Blender® 2.83 - new free tier!

Postby tazdingoman » Sun Oct 04, 2020 8:05 am

tazdingoman Sun Oct 04, 2020 8:05 am
haroldgarcia wrote:so, the new version: Blender_Octane_Edition_2020.1.5_21.14_stable
doesn't seem to work form me, at all
it is stack at: Rendering | Watitng for image...
Image

also from some time each time I start Octane Server
it demands to be activated (again and again, each and every time)
it is not big deal but it is kinda annoying..

so, does anybody have similar problems
or know how to solve them?


I had the sane problem where it kept saying Waiting for image...
Updating my GPU drivers fixed it for me.
tazdingoman
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 8:29 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

Sun May 09, 2021 4:36 pm [ UTC ]