v3 Pricing

Forums: v3 Pricing
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby vsipola » Mon May 23, 2016 9:25 am

vsipola Mon May 23, 2016 9:25 am
Same thing here as for Jpeg and Aquelito:

Upgrade for standalone is there, but no option to upgrade my plugin, in my case Carrara. And no option for combo pricing, either.

Ville
vsipola
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 24, 2014 11:09 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 9:26 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 9:26 am
Hi billydakid,
there is not yet the final v3 version for the c4dOctane plugin, but you can download the v3 beta 2.1 that is very close to v3 final version with all the new features already implemented:
viewtopic.php?f=85&t=53989
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby krky23 » Mon May 23, 2016 9:28 am

krky23 Mon May 23, 2016 9:28 am
yup, still nothing about student licenses.. :( i'm wondering why, i have noticed that im not only one who is asking about ! :(
krky23
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:18 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby Jorgensen » Mon May 23, 2016 10:44 am

Jorgensen Mon May 23, 2016 10:44 am
EDIT
i have send a mail to [email protected] - so don't mind this post.

i have select to update my sketchup plugin - but the receipt says "OctaneRender™ for Blender™ v2 to v3 License Upgrade".

i don't have the blender plugin - so i could not select this, so there must be a error in the order function or?

Jorgensen
Last edited by Jorgensen on Mon May 23, 2016 10:53 am, edited 1 time in total.
HOME octane standalone v3.07 | octane plugin for sketchup 3.07.0.14 | sketchup pro 2017 17.2.2555 64 bit | windows 10 pro 10.015063 build 15063 | i7-6700k @4.0 GHz | 32gb ram | 2x gtx 1070 | nvidia driver 382.33
Jorgensen
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 872
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:53 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby rv3d » Mon May 23, 2016 10:52 am

rv3d Mon May 23, 2016 10:52 am
Where can i download 3ds max 3.0 plugin?
rv3d
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:22 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 10:55 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 10:55 am
Hi rv3d,
you can always download the latest version of the plugin in the Release sub section of the Max plugin ;)
Here is the direct link:
viewtopic.php?f=80&t=54152
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby Mirana » Mon May 23, 2016 10:58 am

Mirana Mon May 23, 2016 10:58 am
Please make sure you have CUDA 7.5 or higher.


Where can I see this? I have a Nvidia GTX780ti
Mirana
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 9:14 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby adamkris » Mon May 23, 2016 11:02 am

adamkris Mon May 23, 2016 11:02 am
Thanks, bepeg4d,

I've downloaded them from the links you provided. For the Modo plugin version 3.x, is it really still in beta? Thanks again.

Adam
adamkris
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2015 5:06 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby bepeg4d » Mon May 23, 2016 11:11 am

bepeg4d Mon May 23, 2016 11:11 am
Hi adamkris,
as already said here by Marcus, there will be some time until all the plugin devs will be able to publish the final v3.00 version of their plugin, but most of them should be publish soon.
Anyway final v3 doesn't differ too much compared with the latest v3 beta, most of the differences comes from the new authentication system ;)
ciao beppe
User avatar
bepeg4d
Octane Guru
Octane Guru
 
Posts: 7636
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 6:02 am
Location: Italy

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Mon May 23, 2016 11:14 am

win Mon May 23, 2016 11:14 am
Jorgensen wrote:EDIT
i have send a mail to [email protected] - so don't mind this post.

i have select to update my sketchup plugin - but the receipt says "OctaneRender™ for Blender™ v2 to v3 License Upgrade".

i don't have the blender plugin - so i could not select this, so there must be a error in the order function or?

Jorgensen


Hi, this appears to be a problem with the description on the invoice, which we'll get sorted out tomorrow. Your account records show the correct upgrades.
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

Tue Oct 27, 2020 11:58 pm [ UTC ]