v3 Pricing

Forums: v3 Pricing
Read about News and Updates regarding Octane Render in this forum.
Forum rules
For new users: this forum is moderated. Your first post will appear only after it has been reviewed by a moderator, so it will not show up immediately.
This is necessary to avoid this forum being flooded by spam.

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Fri May 20, 2016 2:02 am

win Fri May 20, 2016 2:02 am
Hi

Jorgensen wrote:"A promotional US$75 ‘Combo upgrade’ offer is available for an OctaneRender™ Standalone upgrade + Plugin upgrade. "

so an upgrade for standalone + 3ds max plugin + sketchup plugin will be $75 + $49?

thanks
jorgensen


Yes, v2 to v3 upgrade of standalone + 3ds max plugin + sketchup plugin will be $75 + $49 - providing you take advantage of the $75 promo!
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Fri May 20, 2016 2:06 am

win Fri May 20, 2016 2:06 am
lukas8410 wrote:So if I understand it right this 75$ combo price will be available on 23rd of May right?
Cause right in the shop there is only offer for v2. Maybe it's a stupid question, but
i rather prefer to be sure than too loose this offer.

Cheers,
Lukasz


Hi, the v3 prices will be available on the website shop page for license purchases and upgrade purchase from 23 May around 4:00am UTC
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby lukas8410 » Fri May 20, 2016 6:21 am

lukas8410 Fri May 20, 2016 6:21 am
Thanks for the answer!
// Behance: https://www.behance.net/LukaszKondek //

- Octane v3
- 1x Geforce 980 Ti , and 1x 570 GTX
lukas8410
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:59 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby Lewis » Fri May 20, 2016 7:31 am

Lewis Fri May 20, 2016 7:31 am
win wrote:
lukas8410 wrote:So if I understand it right this 75$ combo price will be available on 23rd of May right?
Cause right in the shop there is only offer for v2. Maybe it's a stupid question, but
i rather prefer to be sure than too loose this offer.

Cheers,
Lukasz


Hi, the v3 prices will be available on the website shop page for license purchases and upgrade purchase from 23 May around 4:00am UTC
Kind regards, Win


Thanks for info Win. But please please can you send newsletter/mail to registered users to check that promo when it's ready. I don't have time refreshing forum every few hours/days and i don't want to miss promo and pay you guys (and 3rd party DEVs) for such great work on 3.x series.

Thanks
--
Lewis
http://www.ram-studio.hr
Skype - lewis3d
ICQ - 7128177

WS Dual Xeon E5-2698v4, 128GB RAM, Win10, 2x2080Ti + 2x1080Ti
RS1 Dual Xeon E5-2690, 64GB RAM, Win8, 2080Ti + 2x1080Ti + TitanX(M)
RS2 i7 6850K, 64GB RAM, Win10, 2*1080Ti
User avatar
Lewis
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 787
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:30 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby tybomb » Fri May 20, 2016 9:21 pm

tybomb Fri May 20, 2016 9:21 pm
I'm strongly considering buying Octane for use with Daz. I've never used it before but I want to make VR movies. Am I coming at a bad time with the newest version coming in a few days or can I buy now without having to buy an upgrade on the 23rd?
I was almost ready to buy it earlier but I decided to ask a couple questions in the forum first. Still waiting for the post to appear, I decided to post in this board because it's one of the ones that has had what appear to be Otoy employees posting in it while I've been sitting here with my credit card on my lap for two days.

I also wanted some input from anyone about how easy it is to render VR movies with the Daz plugin as I have no experience with rendering vr and am looking for something simple.
tybomb
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 19, 2016 6:08 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby win » Sun May 22, 2016 10:43 pm

win Sun May 22, 2016 10:43 pm
tybomb wrote:I'm strongly considering buying Octane for use with Daz. I've never used it before but I want to make VR movies. Am I coming at a bad time with the newest version coming in a few days or can I buy now without having to buy an upgrade on the 23rd?
I was almost ready to buy it earlier but I decided to ask a couple questions in the forum first. Still waiting for the post to appear, I decided to post in this board because it's one of the ones that has had what appear to be Otoy employees posting in it while I've been sitting here with my credit card on my lap for two days.

I also wanted some input from anyone about how easy it is to render VR movies with the Daz plugin as I have no experience with rendering vr and am looking for something simple.


Hi Tybomb
You might want to try the DAZ plugin demo, which is available from the Demo page https://home.otoy.com/render/octane-render/demo/ before making your purchase decision.
You will be slightly better off buying v2 versions and upgrading to v3.
Kind regards, Win
win
OctaneRender Team
OctaneRender Team
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Mon May 27, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby prehabitat » Mon May 23, 2016 12:04 am

prehabitat Mon May 23, 2016 12:04 am
4 hours till UTC 4am!!!! yew!
Win10/3770/16gb/K600(display)/GTX780(Octane)/GTX590/372.70
Octane 3.x: GH Lands VARQ Rhino5 -Rhino.io- C4D R16 / Revit17
prehabitat
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 495
Joined: Fri Aug 16, 2013 10:30 am
Location: Victoria, Australia

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby NicolasKruzel » Mon May 23, 2016 3:54 am

NicolasKruzel Mon May 23, 2016 3:54 am
Very reasonably priced, I will definitely be upgrading. I used Octane 3 Beta for the past few months, and I have loved it. You all did a fantastic job!
NicolasKruzel
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 02, 2016 2:06 pm

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby aybekdes » Mon May 23, 2016 7:29 am

aybekdes Mon May 23, 2016 7:29 am
Sorry, the shop is temporarily offline for maintenance.
Please check back in 30 minutes or so.

:(
aybekdes
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:38 am

Re: v3 Pricing

Postby haffy » Mon May 23, 2016 7:31 am

haffy Mon May 23, 2016 7:31 am
Is there a possibility to upgrade Standalone from v2 to v3, and plugin for Modo v2 to Maya v3? Would be so nice !!
CG Generalist and Photographer | www.njordstudio.com | Modo and Cinema 4D user.
haffy
Licensed Customer
Licensed Customer
 
Posts: 99
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 12:19 pm
Location: SE
PreviousNext

Return to News & Announcements


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

Fri Nov 15, 2019 12:39 pm [ UTC ]